We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class in the Pinnacle at the Pier”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Another great experience at the hotel. When my family checked in we were treated like family: the staff were genuinely friendly, welcoming, attentive and sharp. Our concierge, Cory, had great recommendations for dinner and was able to recommend a good local stylist - definitely knowledgable about the area. There is great attention to detail here - staff acknowledging us by name when we passed the front desk, a full baby set of soaps and shampoos with the crib, teddy bears for the kids, a welcoming note from the General Manager. In room coffee was good and free wifi was fast, fridge and microwave in the unit we stayed in. Our kids loved the pool and there are plenty of kid pool toys to play with, this is often overlooked in many of the city hotels we stay in. Got in a quick workout, the gym is fully stocked with high end equipment, lots of space and floor to ceiling views towards the city. Brunch in the restaurant was relaxed and comfortable with great food. There is a kids menu. Highly recommended, this has become my #1 property to stay at when visiting Vancouver, on business or on personal stays.

Room Tip: Harbour views are worth the extra spend, ask for a room on a higher level as they have iphone docks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwalk125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2012

Dear Curt W and Family,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay and as well thank you for your loyalty. Our Vision at the Pinnacle Hotel is to provide a "Home away from Home" for our Guests" and it makes me very happy to hear that you and your family felt welcome and appreciated by our team.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to North Vancouver very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,414)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,265 - 1,271 of 1,414 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2012

Spent three days at this hotel during a week vacation to BC. Got a great deal on a room using Priceline. I was particularly impressed with the underground parking, sauna, workout facility and pool.

Rooms were clean, beds were soft. Views were impressive. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Priceline offers some great deals midweek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your stay. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback and have a wonderful day,

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This new hotel is located minutes from the seabus which allows easy acess to downtown.
Our harbour view room was adeqately sized and had a in room microvawe. Tfe free wifi is excellent.
All the staff were exrremely helpful and friendly. Our 5 night stay was a result of an injury to a member of our ski party so we ate most meals in and spent a lotof time in the hotel.
The 25 m pool, steam room and jacuzzi were appreciated as was the gym which had panoramic views over the harbour.
Fully recomend this hotel. lives up to trip advisor rating.
Surounded by numerous restaurants andis much quiter than downtowm.
Great value. unsupparsed service.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diffiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your hotel experience and that you found our team welcoming and friendly. I will definitely ensure I pass this comment on to our team as they will be proud to hear it. I also want to extend my well wishes to the member of your ski group that was injured and I wish them a speedy recovery.

Thank you again for staying at the Pinnacle at the Pier and we look forward to welcoming you and your group back again very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Spent two night at the Pinnacle and loved our stay. Friendly staff, lovely room and great views of Vancouver. The service in the dining room was excellent. The sea bus in minutes away and Lonsdale Quay Market has nice shops. We will stay here again and take advantage of the pool and gym next time.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 711 and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josibredin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dining experience at our Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

I am in Vancouver frequently on business and discovered this hotel on the recommendation of my sister. I love it. It is in a great location on the waterfront - it is quiet, very clean and the beds are very comfortable. I appreciate hotels that still provide a luxurious tub which is a bonus after a stressful day. The gym is great, the restaurant / bar has a great atmosphere and everyone I have encountered has been friendly and eager to provide good service. Just a great hotel for business travel.

Room Tip: Take advantage of rooms with a view - it is nice to wake up and look at the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harbourview482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share you comments with us and others. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to the Hotel and that you found the Hotel amenities made for a relaxing stay.

We appreciate your loyalty and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

The friendly and welcoming staff made my return visit a pleasure. The view from my room across the water to Downtown Vancouver was stunning and there was always something happening on the water to watch from my balcony. The Internet and Business Centre made it too easy to keep in touch with my office. My room (701) was very clean and comfortable.The 25 metre indoor pool was a great way to get over my jetlag and a good way to compensate for the yummy food/wine. The short Seabus ride to and from Downtown Vancouver is my favourite way to experience the beauty of this stunning City's skyline and the snow-capped mountains to the North of it.

Room Tip: 701 or 711 both have incredible views and a balcony. Love the fresh Vancouver air after a smelly fli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VLO99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your return visit to the Hotel and that you found the location perfect for your needs.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for staying with us.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Came here for our first time because of previous tripadvisor reviews. Excellent hotel. Nice for walks, close to ferry to downtown Vancouver, easy to get to skiing at Cypress, many restaurants around. Very clean and new. Friendly. Well priced. Good restaurant (The Lobby). Rooms are modern and funky. Microwave, fridge, coffemaker Keurig. We have been to Vancouver many times, and would revisit this hotel for sure. Situated at Lonsdale it is easy to get to downtown Vancouver without the traffic mess and the hectic surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus T P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
606 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
743 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
462 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $137 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing