We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“30th Anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“30th Anniversary”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

My decision to stay at the Pinnacle was influenced by feedback on Trip Advisor. It's location and proximity to downtown Vancouver made it ideal for restaurants and a Vancouver Canucks hockey game we attended. I was able to make arrangements to reserve a specific room, top floor with harbour view to one the most beautiful cities in the world. Management left a complimentary bottle of wine to help us celebrate. I took advantage of the 25 metre swimming pool with large picture window views and we enjoyed a Sunday Prime rib dinner delivered through room service while taking in the city lights. With a 5 minute walk to Seabus and easy access to Skytrain it easy to get where we wanted to go. Room amenities were ultra modern with high definition TV and wireless internet access. Bedding was very comfortable and supplied bathrobes were ideal after taking showers within the unique glass window view bathroom. All staff associates were extremely professional and courteous, helping to make our stay that much more enjoyable.
Kudo's to Mr. Stonestreet who helped me to make this special surprise anniversary a success for my wife and I. I highly recommend this hotel and if your from out of town you even have easy access to bus service that can get you to North Vancouver attractions like Capilano and Grouse Mountain.

Room Tip: Get harbour view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 04Honda599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    840
    281
    47
    18
    8
See reviews for
299
488
72
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (374)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2011

After staying in downtown Vancouver a couple of times we decided to try a different area of Vancouver and saw that the Pinncale Hotel was highly recommended in North Vancouver. After staying for 6 nights this great reputation is very well deserved. On arrival, the friendly staff made check-in easy and the top floor room overlooking downtown Vancouver had stunning views. We were very lucky to have a huge deck in addition to a small balcony, and although it was very cold during our stay, have a drink on the deck watching the sun set behind downtown Vancouver was amazing, definitely worth the slight feeling of hypothermia ! The facilities in the hotel were great with a 25m pool and other fitness facilities, again, overlooking downtown Vancouver. The local area has many shops and places to eat, is a 10 minute seabus ride from the downtown area (runs every 15 minutes up to 6pm and then every 30 minutes) and is next to Lonsdale Quay which is a great indoor marked. I would highly recommend the Pinnacle Hotel for visiting Vancouver.

Room Tip: View overlooking downtown Vancouver is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rabidpenguin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 22, 2011
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for providing your feedback and recommending us to others. I am very happy to also hear that you enjoyed the view from your room as with the incredible weather this week the view has been spectacular. Thank you as well for your kind comments regarding our Associates as they will be very happy to hear your feedback.

Have a safe and happy holidays and thank you again for sharing your stay experience.

Best regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Comfortable, well situated for Seabus/buses and transport to YVR. Great views, near the markets. Very spacious and quiet. Stayed for 5 days as a tourist

Room Tip: water views are worth the extra cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelpied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 19, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your comments with us and others. I am pleased you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best of the season to you and your family.

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Stayed here for one night and it was well worth it.
Very comfy king size bed.
A complimentary plate of fresh sliced fruit was bought to our room.
Nice decor
Beautiful view of downtown Vancouver
Perfect location - you come out of the hotel and you're at the public market, restaurants and stores, buses and seabus that takes you to downtown Vancouver.
Seabus also stops at skytrain station - Skytrain to airport and to downtown core.

The only negative comment: Do not buy their bottled water as it's $6 per bottle. For the price they are charging for a room this should be included for free.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ernest f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed the comfort of the room and the beautiful view from it. Also thank you for your feedback on the FIJI water in the room. The bottled water is placed in the room as a convenience for our Guests who desire it. I personally would recommend the North Vancouver tap water over bottled but we like to provide a choice.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This hotel was one of the finest I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Location: Very convenient, right on the harbour with a view of downtown Vancouver across the water. Near all amenities, great restaurants and shopping close-by (near the sea bus and Lonsdale Quay Market). Excellent launchpad for day trips to Horseshoe Bay, Whistler and Deep Cove. In the heart of North Vancouver, and not far from downtown.

Accommodations:Very clean and very attractive, modern but cosy. Great rooms with full amenities.

Service: Excellent! Very friendly staff that accommodated our every request.

Highly recommended, will be our first choice next visit to Vancouver!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

FABULOUS little place on the water, close to seabus, i will definately be back.. beautiful hotel room.. gotta love the shower.. the only quirk i had was the food!! the cost and the portion you got for what you paid.. there was 9 of us in the hotel, 4 of them big guys (not overweight) and they were truely dissapointed.. they were still hungry after the meals we had there so we started to eat elsewhere.. honestly we could not find the crab in the pasta.. but otherwise what a great place to stay.. i highly recommend it. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 2, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and you will be back. Thank you as well for sharing your comments on your restaurant experience. I will surely pass on you comments to our chef as he prides him self on providing an excellent product at good value and he would want to be aware of any concerns you had so he can follow-up with his team.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I recently spent four nights at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. I can't think of anything that would have made it any better! I had a harbourview room and enjoyed spending the mornings eating breakfast while looking out at the harbour. The views of downtown at night are very nice. The hotel is modern, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The Seabus is just a 5 minute walk away and takes you across the harbour to downtown. From there you can take the Skytrain anywhere in the city, including the airport.

Room Tip: Get a harbourview room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location quiet and convenient. We look forward to have you back again very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
general Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
593 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
551 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
L'Hermitage Hotel
L'Hermitage Hotel
#1 of 89 in Vancouver
3,590 reviews
Downtown
Fairmont Pacific Rim
Fairmont Pacific Rim
#2 of 89 in Vancouver
2,809 reviews
Robson Street
Hotel BLU
Hotel BLU
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Property: Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing