We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This hotel was one of the finest I have stayed in anywhere in the world.

Location: Very convenient, right on the harbour with a view of downtown Vancouver across the water. Near all amenities, great restaurants and shopping close-by (near the sea bus and Lonsdale Quay Market). Excellent launchpad for day trips to Horseshoe Bay, Whistler and Deep Cove. In the heart of North Vancouver, and not far from downtown.

Accommodations:Very clean and very attractive, modern but cosy. Great rooms with full amenities.

Service: Excellent! Very friendly staff that accommodated our every request.

Highly recommended, will be our first choice next visit to Vancouver!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,331 - 1,337 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2011

FABULOUS little place on the water, close to seabus, i will definately be back.. beautiful hotel room.. gotta love the shower.. the only quirk i had was the food!! the cost and the portion you got for what you paid.. there was 9 of us in the hotel, 4 of them big guys (not overweight) and they were truely dissapointed.. they were still hungry after the meals we had there so we started to eat elsewhere.. honestly we could not find the crab in the pasta.. but otherwise what a great place to stay.. i highly recommend it. WE WILL BE BACK

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and you will be back. Thank you as well for sharing your comments on your restaurant experience. I will surely pass on you comments to our chef as he prides him self on providing an excellent product at good value and he would want to be aware of any concerns you had so he can follow-up with his team.

Thank you again for your comments and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2011

I recently spent four nights at the Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier. I can't think of anything that would have made it any better! I had a harbourview room and enjoyed spending the mornings eating breakfast while looking out at the harbour. The views of downtown at night are very nice. The hotel is modern, very clean, comfortable, and quiet. The Seabus is just a 5 minute walk away and takes you across the harbour to downtown. From there you can take the Skytrain anywhere in the city, including the airport.

Room Tip: Get a harbourview room if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on your recent stay. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the location quiet and convenient. We look forward to have you back again very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
general Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The best boutique style hotel in BC! We stayed there twice in two weeks for a total of 5 nights and the rooms while not large are well appointed, and the facilities great. Being from Australia, it is important after a long flight to be well received and have a quiet comfortable. Every reasonable request, early check in and late check out, was accommodated where possible and despite some things not going quite right the staff responded brilliantly. Well done Tim, Brendan and all your staff.
David R

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear David,

Thank you very much for you your kind comments about the Hotel and your stay experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that your feel our team responded effectively to your needs. Thank you as well for your patience on the couple of issues you encountered as our team let me know they appreciated your flexibility and understanding.

We enjoyed meeting you and your wife and please contact me directly when you plan to return as i would be very happy to personally make you arrangements for you.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed for two nights and with the view we had from seventh floor we didn't want to leave the room. Even having a shower was a new experience by having the bathroom wooden blinds open you could see over the water to down town Vancouver. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise so slept very well both nights. The food was wonderful but a bit pricie. The room clean up was quick and very well done while we were down for breakfast. Very clean hotel and was close to the water front market mall and places to eat. There is safe underground parking under the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay on the view of the water and down town Vancouver. The lights at night are wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan201255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My recent overnight stay at the Pinnacle was lovely. The staff were unfailing pleasant and helpful. My room was quiet, well-decorated, and the bed comfortable. The location is most convenient for events on the north shore, but I'd be tempted to stay here again and make use of the SeaBus ferry from Lonsdale Quay into downtown Vancouver. I was surprised that parking cost $10 per day, but I'm from a small town, and guess this is typical of a big city. Thanks to all the staff for an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the view of downtown from the bathtub. A definite unique feature.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Clean, modern hotel in a great location for visiting downtown Vancouver and the North Shore. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and transport on Seabus and transit to downtown, West Van, etc.
Wonderful staff across the board and friendly attentive service.
Hotel rooms are clean, modern, quiet and well presented.
After a busy day, you'll not need to go far - restaurant and menu are great, service was perfect.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely make this the "home away from home" for future visits to the North Shore and Vancouver.
Many thanks to the Pinnacle staff and hotel for providing us with a lovely long weekend!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the harbour view room - the inner harbour activities are interesting to watch over morning c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and that you felt appreciated and warmly welcomed by our team. I would also like to thank you for sharing your stay tips with others and especially your tip regarding watching the activity in the Harbour. I as well love to watch all the comings and going of the tankers, tugs and cruiseships.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
615 reviews
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
758 reviews
Downtown
The Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
329 reviews
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
478 reviews
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier

Address: 138 Victory Ship Way, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7L 0B1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in North Vancouver
Price Range: $142 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a full service boutique Hotel located seaside and minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our 106 elegantly appointed guestrooms blend contemporary decor, boutique extras and a hint of alluring local history. Enjoy breathtaking views, warm full service hospitality and resort like amenities which includes our 25 meter 5 lane pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing