We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
$202
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$233
$214
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
$145
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$187
$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
$146
$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$541
$461
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,517)
Filter reviews
1,517 results
Traveler rating
1,057
363
65
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,057
363
65
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouvermountain sidelonsdale quayharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallshort walknorth vanlower lonsdalecanada placeunderground parkingcanada lineseabus terminalburrard inlet
Filter
Updating list...
1,385 - 1,390 of 1,517 reviews
Reviewed November 22, 2011

The best boutique style hotel in BC! We stayed there twice in two weeks for a total of 5 nights and the rooms while not large are well appointed, and the facilities great. Being from Australia, it is important after a long flight to be well received and have a quiet comfortable. Every reasonable request, early check in and late check out, was accommodated where possible and despite some things not going quite right the staff responded brilliantly. Well done Tim, Brendan and all your staff.
David R

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidandanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Dear David,

Thank you very much for you your kind comments about the Hotel and your stay experience. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and that your feel our team responded effectively to your needs. Thank you as well for your patience on the couple of issues you encountered as our team let me know they appreciated your flexibility and understanding.

We enjoyed meeting you and your wife and please contact me directly when you plan to return as i would be very happy to personally make you arrangements for you.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We stayed for two nights and with the view we had from seventh floor we didn't want to leave the room. Even having a shower was a new experience by having the bathroom wooden blinds open you could see over the water to down town Vancouver. The bed was comfortable and there was no noise so slept very well both nights. The food was wonderful but a bit pricie. The room clean up was quick and very well done while we were down for breakfast. Very clean hotel and was close to the water front market mall and places to eat. There is safe underground parking under the hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure to stay on the view of the water and down town Vancouver. The lights at night are wonderful. And it has a small but nice balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan201255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

My recent overnight stay at the Pinnacle was lovely. The staff were unfailing pleasant and helpful. My room was quiet, well-decorated, and the bed comfortable. The location is most convenient for events on the north shore, but I'd be tempted to stay here again and make use of the SeaBus ferry from Lonsdale Quay into downtown Vancouver. I was surprised that parking cost $10 per day, but I'm from a small town, and guess this is typical of a big city. Thanks to all the staff for an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and the view of downtown from the bathtub. A definite unique feature.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,


Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Clean, modern hotel in a great location for visiting downtown Vancouver and the North Shore. Within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and transport on Seabus and transit to downtown, West Van, etc.
Wonderful staff across the board and friendly attentive service.
Hotel rooms are clean, modern, quiet and well presented.
After a busy day, you'll not need to go far - restaurant and menu are great, service was perfect.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely make this the "home away from home" for future visits to the North Shore and Vancouver.
Many thanks to the Pinnacle staff and hotel for providing us with a lovely long weekend!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the harbour view room - the inner harbour activities are interesting to watch over morning coffee and the lights at night from ships, dockyards, and city skyline are gorgeous.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitejag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you kind comments regarding your recent stay. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed you stay and that you felt appreciated and warmly welcomed by our team. I would also like to thank you for sharing your stay tips with others and especially your tip regarding watching the activity in the Harbour. I as well love to watch all the comings and going of the tankers, tugs and cruiseships.

Our team looks forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

This is the second stay for us at the Pinnacle and is the second of many to come!! The staff is very accomodating, friendly and helpful from bookings to check out. Rooms are comfortable and well appointed. This time we travelled with our dog and their pet friendly rooms even provided a dish and pet bed for our furry friend.

Would recommend the hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2011

Dear Kyla,

Thank you for your sharing your comments and for choosing to stay with us for a second time. We appreciate your loyalty and for recommending us to others. I am also glad to hear that you four legged pal also enjoyed his/her stay.

We look forward to welcoming all of you back very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews