We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Shamrock Hostel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Patricia Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hazelwood Hotel(Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Waterfront(Vancouver)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,511)
Filter reviews
1,511 results
Traveler rating
1,054
361
64
24
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
361
64
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslobby restaurantsea busdowntown vancouvermountain sidelonsdale quayharbour viewgreat hotelnorth shoreglass wallshort walknorth vanlower lonsdalecanada placeunderground parkingcanada lineseabus terminalburrard inlet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,436 - 1,441 of 1,511 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here for two nights. It was very nice and the staff were excellent, but the price was a little steep for the size of room we got. We stayed on the mountain side the view was nice but you have more of a view of the neighborhoods than the moutains. It is hard to get to.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ana1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for providing us your feedback on your recent stay. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and your interactions with our Associates. I will surely pass on your kind comments to them.
Thank you as well for your feedback regarding the size of your mountainside room. We do offer a variety of rooms configurations and it seems in this case we should have recommended a larger Harbour view room for your requirements. we do appreciate this feedback and will ensure in the future that our team clearly explains all of the options available to meet your needs.

Again thank you for staying with us and providing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Tim Morrison General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

I chose North Vancouver on a whim as a place to stay for my first trip to the Vancouver area. I was attending a conference at the Convention Centre and knew that I would not have a lot of time to explore the city. I was not disappointed. Pinnacle Hotel at the Pier is a short walk from Lonsdale Quay, the docking point for the SeaBus shuttle. So, one has easy access to the Quay market area without whatever noise and bustle is there. The SeaBus is frequent enough, comfortable and only about a 15-minute ride to town, leaving a few minutes' walk to the Centre. If you do have extra time in the day, a walk or bike along the Waterfront at least as far as the Boating Club in Stanley Park is time well spent.

Pinnacle is very modern in tone and meticulously clean. I found the bathroom arrangement partitioned by glass from the rest of the room particularly attractive. Those who prefer cozy, dark wood and antique furniture might be disappointed, but the decor is quite comfortable. I had a Harbourview room for the "stunning waterfront . . . view(s)." But - hey! - there's a crane in the way! Alas, the hotel is not quite right on the water but separated by a block of something that looks industrial in nature. Maybe the crane was temporary. Nevertheless, I enjoyed being close enough to the water to hear the birds and see the ships go by. I also felt safe walking back from the Quay at night.

The Lounge Restaurant was excellent. There are several other restaurants worth exploring nearby, but The Lounge should be considered a destination for dinner of itself, even if one does not stay at the Pinnacle. Also, the presence of the well-equipped fitness room was a plus.

Room Tip: If the crane is gone, go for the Harbourview.
  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timinorlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the opportunity to experience our Hotel in North Vancouver. I am very happy you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for recommending the experience to other Guests who are attending business and conferences in downtown Vancouver.

THE CRANE - The fully restored crane(Art piece) is part of the heritage site, "the Wallace Shipyard". The City of North Vancouver has incorporated a number of Historic pieces from the original Wallace Shipyard into the design of the waterfront area. The Crane is a part of the historic heritage of the area and its days of lifting heavy loads is far from over. The Crane does however act as a home for two very important North Vancouver eagles who daily keep a look out on Vancouver and the surrounding area. If you have the time I suggest you visit our website and you will find a picture taken from a Guest room balcony looking out at the beautiful view of Vancouver with the crane in the foreground. Look closely at the crane arm and you will see our two favorite residents perched up high taking in the spectacular view.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to having you back very soon.

Tim Morrison
General Manager"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Stayed here for one night. Wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel was clean and comfortable.The pool was huge and great for a swim. The rooms themselves were a bit small, but had all the bells and whistles needed. It is close to restaurants and the movie theater and Seabus! I would recommend this to anyone. We will be staying here again...hopefully for longer. Very reasonable rates and excellent service!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patty031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to review your recent stay at our property. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon.

Best Regards,
Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

INCREDIBLE VIEWS OF THE VANCOUVER SKYLINE. Right next door to Lonsdale Quay and lots of restaurants. Bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sleepl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. I personally lived in Downtown Vancouver for years and never realized how spectacular the view of downtown was from the North Shore until I began to work on this side of the Water. It is definitely a view I never grow tired of and thank you for your comments qualifying this detail.

We look forward to welcoming you and your spouse back in the near future.

Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I had a room with a harbour view on the top floor of the hotel. It was beautiful! The restaurant was good, the gym had yoga classes and the staff were great. I have to travel frequently to North Vancouver, so this is such a fantastic option, as I don't find the other accommodation options in North Vancouver appealing. Also, it's far less expensive than a hotel in the city. The location is super convenient, close to Lonsdale Quay market, lower Lonsdale restaurants and public transit. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sing_softly_ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimMorrison, General Manager at Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with us from you recent stay. It is important for us to receive comments from our Guests as these comments assist us in ensuring we are delivering on our Guests expectations.

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back hopefully very soon.

Best Regards,

Tim Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews