We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Willows Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Willows Inn
Lumsden, Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Good food, good service, good room & good conversation. What else can we say? It's close to major roads but far enough off the main streets to be quiet. Breakfast in the sun room was a real treat. Thanks Keith & Pauline for opening up your home to travellers.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Willow Room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigFoot213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We have stayed at the Willows Inn twice now and are going back there in September. It is a real "home from home" and you get looked after like you are one of the family. Keith, Pauline, Antonia and Danielle are the perfect hosts and the breakfasts are superb. They are absolutely delicious and will keep you going all day. The rooms are spacious, spotlessly clean and you get great views over the city from the 'balcony room'. The house and gardens are beautiful and situated in a very quiet, pleasant residential area. It's ideal if you simply want to relax or if you want to get out and about. There is easy access to Vancouver itself and to the surrounding attractions. We wouldn't stay anywhere else when we go out to Vancouver. I can't recommend the Willows Inn highly enough. Try it. I promise you won't be disappointed! (Geoff & Kath Cater UK)

Room Tip: The 'Balcony Room' is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I was visiting a friend in North Vancouver, and this charming B&B was just 5 minutes away. I am so glad I decided to stay there - what a treat! I had the balcony room: spacious room with a comfortable queen size bed, bathroom, lovely balcony with a view on the city and a sauna.
Keith, Pauline and Antonia made me feel very welcomed. They were helpful and extremely pleasant to chat with.
Breakfast was very good, offering great variety: croissants, brioche, fresh muffins, toast, ham, choice of cheeses, eggs, fresh fruit, cereal, yogourt - and I am sure I am forgetting something. Sunday morning, Keith started my day with the most delicious scrambled eggs and bacon! :D
Although I did not take advantage of it, you can also rent an RV from them, in case you wish to travel around the province; not something I am into, but a great option for anyone wishing to see more than just Vancouver.
I will certainly go back to the Willows Inn - and I strongly recommend it, too.

Room Tip: Balcony room is quiet and has ensuite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kateryn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

It is a pleasure to rate Willows Inn. My wife and I stayed there four nights during our two weeks in BC. We booked in April using 'Canadian bed and breakfast'. Keith and Pauline are wonderful hosts. Were offered a wellcome-glass of wine. Breakfast is exellent. The view from our Balcony room is of the nice garden and of the Vancouver skyline. We could enjoy the fireworks from the Vancouver habour on the 6th of August. Unfortunately, the distance was too far also to hear the accompanying music. Keith took time to recommend places to visit and engage in conversations.
We strongly reccommend Willows Inn in Vancouver.
Ole and Elisabeth Eskedal
Copenhagen, Denmark

Room Tip: Balcony room has the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ole E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stunning house in fantastic surroundings. Great hosts, amazing breakfast and good location.
Will certainly recommend it to anyone I know!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikki1702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

We spent three nights at Willows B&B at the end of our 3 weeks holiday in West Canada. It was a very enjoyable experience to be cocooned by Keith and Pauline. We highly appreciated their kindness. Everything was perfect, be it the great breakfest, the nice room, their helpfulness in giving good advices for visiting Vancouver etc. The area around the B&B is very quiet. The house is beautiful and one can park just in front of it. Our stay in will be a great memory for us!
Susanne and Laurent, Geneva - Switzerland

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CH1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights on the last leg of our 2 week trip to Canada before returning to England and could not have been made to feel more welcome.Keith and Pauline are excellent hosts in every sense. A beautiful house in a lovely quiet residential location,convenient for exploring Vancouver and surrounds and within easy reach of the Horseshoe Bay Ferry Terminal. The room was comfortable airy and spotless with great views.The breakfasts were excellent in every sense.We both enjoyed are stay immensly it was a great and memorable way to round off a great and memorable trip Canada. We would certainly recommend without hesitation to anyone considering a stay in Vancouver. We would certainly return on our next trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tig_wilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
North Vancouver Hotel
#5 of 10 in North Vancouver
3.5 of 5 stars 248 reviews
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Granville Island & Fairview
Granville Island Hotel
Granville Island Hotel
#18 of 96 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,657 reviews
West End
Rosellen Suites At Stanley Park
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
4.5 of 5 stars 1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Willows Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Willows Inn

Property: Willows Inn
Address: 495 W. Windsor Road, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 2N5, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome and Gracious accommodation in a quiet area but close to downtown, restaurants, shops and the mountains ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Willows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing