We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch bed and breakfast experience”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Vancouver
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lookout Point B and B
Edmonton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Top notch bed and breakfast experience”
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We have just returned from a warm and completely relaxing experience at the home of Sarah and Brian. They are generous in every way, friendly, and amazingly tuned into people's needs. We were lucky to land there on a hot and sunny weekend and I relished several dips in their pool with a wonderful view of the cove and Coastal Mountains of B.C. The deck area is being expanded on the side of a hill but already has a new hot tub. Sarah and Brian are talented and creative people and hearing their stories and ideas is inspiring. I'm thrilled that to have discovered an excellent place that feels as though you're on an island but easily reached from Vancouver by public transit or a car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CuriousCdnTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
1 review
Reviewed October 20, 2010

On a recent whirl wind trip to Vancoucer BC, just by chance, on a tip from a freind, my wife and I stumbled into a georgeous Band B in Deep Cove Nth Vancouver , run by Brian & Sarah Charlton.
Having lead a somewhat corporate life style its been a long time since my days of B & B's in Europe and I really did not know what to expect. From the moment we walked through the door we were made to feel like one of the family, included in all the community and family functions. Sarah's cooking is superb and Brian's hospitality a joy.
Deep Cove is a magical place and Lookout Point is just exactly that. The views and location are spectacular.
What would have been a vanilla trip to a pretty place was turned into a wonderful experience with new freinds and warm feelings

Rcih & Carol Floyd Mission Viejo CA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richandcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Lookout Point was the icing on the cake for my wife and I. We were on our honeymoon and were exhausted from constantly being on the go in the city. When we got to North Vancouver we felt like we had finally gotten to the relaxing part of our trip. The room was comfy and private, and the house is very charming. The view from the pool overlooks the ocean and surrounding mountains, and we never felt like leaving. The breakfasts were really delicious and they even hosted a great BBQ one night! Brian and Sarah made us feel totally at home and always had suggestions about Deep Cove-restaurants, hikes, etc. We were without a car, but mostly everything we wanted was within walking distance in town. Very gracious hosts and an idyllic B&B. We highly recommend Lookout Point and Deep Cove!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bubbak76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finale Ligure, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2010

The Lookout Point B&B exceeded our expectations in every aspect. After a long distance flight and one-hour drive from the airport (we suggest to take a cab with a working GPS) we finally arrived at this oasis of tranquility and hospitality, greeted by our hosts Sarah and Brian. Sarah prepared for Martino a tent on the balcony, and, as one can imagine, he was stoked. Sarah and Brian made us feel welcome throughout our stay and accommodated all our wishes. The location is simply stunning and after an incredible breakfast, which was prepared every morning according to our wishes, one just wants to jump in the pool or move down to the local beach. And if you are, like us, passionate mountainbikers, some of the best freeriding trails worldwide are just around the corner.

There is no doubt that we will return whenever we will have an opportunity and we recommend Sarah's and Brian's to everyone visiting North Vancouver.

Phil, Claudia, and Martino

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank philclaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2010

You arrive to a warm relaxed welcome as if you have just arrived at a friends house.
Amongst the many skills Brian and Sarah have they posess a unique ability to make you feel as if you are not a guest but part of the family. I grew up in Deep Cove and my heart has always stayed there. Our holiday there was meant to be special anyway but made all the more so because we stayed with Brian and Sarah at Lookout Point. When we go back to the Cove for another holiday there is nowhere else we would want to stay. Genuinely nice people and great breakfasts too! We loved it!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaun1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

What a magical place..!!! The views are to die for... rooms are spacious with their own private balconies looking over the pacific ocean. Brian and Sarah are amazing hosts, felt like family by the time we left. Great hiking trails, ocean kyaking, and the wonderful little village of Deep Cove, all within short walking distance. Will definately return..!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilikethisidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2008

Amazing B and B with pool and private balconies overlooking Pacific Ocean inlet. Beds so comfortable that you tend to sleep the day away. Breakfasts cooked by professional chef - Sarah. Anyone wanting a stay with a warm and delightful Canadian (originally New Zealand) family couldn't find a better place. On the Road to Whistler for the 2010 Olympics.

  • Liked — the view, the beds and the service
  • Disliked — privacy is limited as in most B & Bs
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ontariosasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
3.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
685 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
588 reviews
8.1 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,300 reviews
8.2 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
411 reviews
5.6 mi away
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and Breakfast
Crystal's View Vancouver Bed and...
#1 of 20 in North Vancouver
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lookout Point B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lookout Point B and B

Property: Lookout Point B and B
Address: 1570 Look Out Pt, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7G 1X9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing