We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delightful”
Review of Arms Reach Bistro

Arms Reach Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Arms Reach Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $26
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Scenic view, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Banbury Road
Description: The Arms Reach Bistro, established in 2004, in the heart of Deep Cove, offers a tasteful west coast style cuisine with a unique flare. Open at 11am seven days a week, we serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. Come down and join us, relax and relish in the spectacular waterfront view.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Our first time at the Arms Reach Bistro, definitely won’t be our last. Met with some friends on their recommendations and enjoyed ourselves immensely.

First impression was great - The ambiance very pleasant and the view of Deep Cove was beautiful.

The Hostess was very welcoming and our server was extremely cheerful and pleasant.

Good selection from both the dinner menu and wine list. Heard brunch is just as good, will definitely be checking that out!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kari l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    130
    25
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
111 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fresh food & pleasant staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here without even knowing the restaurant. What a great surprise. Great food and fun all around. Everything was fresh and was very good. Great value and we would recommend the Bistro to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank purplejwhayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Lovely meal, friendly staff, great position”
Reviewed October 29, 2013

An open deck on a sunny day or inside dining. Views of the water and mountains.
Great food at a reasonable price, cocktails, good bar.
Something for everyone, fully recommend .

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Collene15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Perfect Food, Service & Atmosphere”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My family - 9 of us - had a special 80th birthday celebration for my parents at "the bistro". We had the best time. The service was perfect-efficient, friendly, professional. The evening was so enjoyable because we were really taken care of. We just focused on each other, the fabulous food and drinking fun cocktails and wine. We all ordered different things and traded bites around. Everything I tried was really good - well prepared, thoughtful, imaginative, fresh. The wine list is good and very reasonably priced.

Thank-you for helping us make a memorable birthday celebration for our parents.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gatopaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent food and ambience”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Excellent food. Service could be a bit better as the waiter was a bit grumpy but the food made up for it all. Great location overlooking the water. Definitley one of our favourite restaurants.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank nickydddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arms Reach Bistro also viewed

North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 
North Vancouver, British Columbia
North Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Arms Reach Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing