We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lonsdale Quay Hotel(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
North Vancouver Hotel(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grouse Inn(North Vancouver)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
70
8
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
8
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden suitewonderful hostsfresh fruitb bother guestsevery morningproviding informationhosts were extremely helpfulthe main housegrouse mountainprivate bathroomcapilano suspension bridgefull kitchenlounge areafirst floortwo night staybreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 80 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Our wonderful hosts looked after us superbly during our first visit to their spotlessly clean, comfortable and moderately priced B&B. A generous and comprehensive home prepared breakfast enabled us to enjoy our days uninterrupted by lunch! We have stayed in two of the suites, and a double room with king-size bed, and were comfortable everywhere, A special bonus was making so many new friends in the warm and happy atmosphere.
Thank you so much, Stefka and Ivan, for your care, advice and friendship - we can't wait to return!
Ailsa and George (London, UK )

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgeviith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay here
Thank you for the nice review about us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our stay in a very nice and special B&B. Very nice and neat house! Especially noticeable are the Bluejays in the morning, the wonderful place and above all our wonderful hosts. Thanks to Stevka and Ivan who made our days in Vancouver.
Peter und Annett, Mittenwalde

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annett296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for nice words

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Vancouver and were lucky that they had availability when we called last minute. The B & B was clean, comfortable and the breakfast in the morning was delicious. We slept very well and took advantage of the Jacuzzi tub after a long day of sightseeing.
Would definitely stay here again when I return to Vancouver.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xtine_and_ghostrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us
Thank you for your nice review about us.
Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We only stayed 1 night on our way to Vancouver Island. This B and B is in a very quiet area in north vancouver. We visited Capiliano Bridge from here and getting to downtown was easy if required. We had a sitting room as well as a good sized bedroom and bathroom. Fridge kettle and microwave provided. Excellent breakfast - plenty of choice - very helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our area
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain BB

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Have stayed with Stefka & Ivan on two separate trips. Love North Vancouver - far enough from the bustle of the city but easy to travel to downtown, lovely residential neighborhoods & lots to do nearby. Our rooms have been large, one with kitchen facilities (came in handy for eating leftovers from restaurants recommended by our gracious hosts) and an exterior entry. Breakfasts are plentiful & we enjoyed meeting quite a few returning guests. A green thumb is evident as seen in the lovely flowers outside. Ivan is a great tour guide suggesting out of the way locations such as the suspension bridge in Lynne Valley. Will always return to enjoy the hospitality of this gracious couple whenever in Vancouver..

Room Tip: Downstair suites are perfect - one with kitchenette & exterior door & other with microwave, frig & items required for cooking plus fireplace.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in North Vancouver
Thank you for your nice words
Mountain Bed and Breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews