We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Situated in a beautiful North Van neighborhood, this BnB is beautiful and spacious. We had 3 rooms with the diwnstairs kitchenette, perfect for our family of five. The grounds were lovely and our hosts Ivan and Stefka were very welcoming and helpful. Stefka set and wonderful table for us every morning with delicious food. She reminded me of my Oma. Thank you for this wonderful experience and stay :))

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mountainbb, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in our Bed and Breakfast
Thank you for writing a nice review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
42
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed at Stefka's b & b for 4 nights. We had a lovely time there:
the kindhearted hospitality, good advise, not to mention the excellent homemade breakfast we still miss and the well equipped room and kitchen and the nice garden, the bautifull downtown of Vancouver viewed from their sitting deck and the easy excessibility.
we already miss Vancouver for two reasons: the first - Stefka and the second beautiful Vancouver.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natan i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Mountain Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Dear Batina and Natan
We are glad you have enjoyed the time you stayed here.
Thank you for nice words - we appreciate it.
Stefka Macek
Mountain B&B
North Vancouver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moses Lake, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Oh yeah, had reservations first at top hotel in downtown Vancouver paying top dollars and an extra $26 a day parking. Thought to myself, What? Found this North Vancouver B&B online. This place had a sitting deck overlooking tall fir trees off my bedroom, flower garden with birds singing gracefully in the morning after the night's rain. Reminded me of home in Oregon. The view from their front deck showed Vancouver's downtown buildings lite by the morning sun. Cruise ships in port and float planes landing on Burrard Inlet. Looking closer and further to the west and I can see the ocean with freighters waiting to port. If you have binoculars ,what more could one find or ask for? Well, the rooms I reserved had two bedrooms, one king and one queen. The beds were actually comfortable with a downstairs sitting room and full kitchen.Towels in bath were numerous and fluffy. Reminded me of home! What? That is what my sister said when she arrived from the states. Oriental rugs graced the upstairs hall and dining room. Loved those Persian rugs! I have a few at home myself. Great breakfasts,very healthy, good coffee. Had 2 couples from Germany across from us at the breakfast table, so we talked about the Bryan Adams concert I attended with my sister and wife ,the night before at Rogers Arena. And to my surprise, had a seat 15 feet from the stage that Bryan came up to us and sang his love songs. What? As you can tell, I was well impressed with the trip to Vancouver and the Mountain B& B in North Vancouver, BC. Stefka and Ivan are the hostess of the mostess. What more could I ask for? Free Parking with a view? Oh yeah.............

Room Tip: Plan in advance and one will find the gem they are looking for in North Van.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Want to feel special... this was my experience..Homemade breakfast freshly baked would greet you in the morning, Stefka is an excellent host when it comes to serving her guest.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We stayed here in North Vancouver for 2 nights having previously stayed downtown in Davie Street a couple of weeks before whilst on our holiday in Canada. We cannot praise the place enough and wished we had stayed there previously. We had a flat adjoining the b and b which had a separate bedroom and fully equipped kitchen. The weather was quite cold when we arrived but the flat had been made beautifully warm and cosy and was very comfortable.

Stefka and her husband made us very welcome and the breakfast both mornings was excellent including wonderful apple strudel which was too much for us to finish so she insisted we take it back to the flat to eat later.

The b and b is high up on the north shore with great views across to downtown Vancouver. We had a car and it was only a short drive into the centre of Vancouver across the bridge and we also explored North and West Vancouver. During our stay we met a family who were staying there for some time whilst they were house hunting and they seemed to be very happy with everything. We could imagine it would be a great place for a long stay - real home from home

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank trueblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2010

We visited the Mountain B&B on our Canada-Trip in the mid of september 2010 for the second time, because we are very satisfied with this accomodation. Stefka and Ivan are doing a really great job by running this B&B. Breakfast was very delicios and made with love. Stefka is making fresh Muffins, Bread, Pancakes... each morning!

For german-speaking visitors: Ivan speaks german very well.

Christiane & Holger from Munich

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holli73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

Ivan and Stefka operate a wonderful bed and breakfast in North Vancouver. Comfortable, clean, modern with all the amenities you want. We rented the 2 bedroom suite which included a kitchen. Located in a quiet neighborhood, our rooms were on the back of the house facing the yard. We enjoyed sitting outside at teh end of the day. Stefka made our breakfast to order - fresh fruit, juice, coffee, eggs cooked to order, bacon, rolls and breads. It was a delighful stay and we would return if we are in North Vancouver again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merdillow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these North Vancouver hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North Vancouver
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites North...
#2 of 10 in North Vancouver
686 reviews
2.7 mi away
North Vancouver Hotel
North Vancouver Hotel
#6 of 10 in North Vancouver
314 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
Lonsdale Quay Hotel
#4 of 10 in North Vancouver
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suites
Best Western Capilano Inn & Suit...
#3 of 10 in North Vancouver
412 reviews
2.4 mi away
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
Pinnacle Hotel At The Pier
#1 of 10 in North Vancouver
1,301 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
Travelodge Vancouver Lions Gate
#8 of 10 in North Vancouver
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Bed & Breakfast

Property: Mountain Bed & Breakfast
Address: 258 Balmoral Rd E, North Vancouver, British Columbia V7N 1R5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > North Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in North Vancouver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Mountain Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide free breakfast We provide free high speed internet - WiFi We provide kitchenette We have suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Mountain Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing