We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Richmond

“Over 425 Items on the Menu and Open 24/7”
Review of No. 9 Restaurant

No. 9 Restaurant
Ranked #82 of 1,066 Restaurants in Richmond
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: City Centre
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the Szechuan cabbage and it was probably the best I've ever had be sure to order it spicy. The place is crowded but they turn over tables very quick we didn't have to wait. They kept our teacup full they pack leftovers for you. I had a bubble tea and it was also very flavorful.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Blenchoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2019

If you don't know, this is a cash only joint... no credit cards or even debit. Cash is king here.

Busy on a weekend lunch but the crowd thinned shortly after noon. Food is excellent... fresh, hot, quick, Hong Kong style meals... and a huge selection. Prices have gone up since I was last here and it is not the deal it used to be but I still enjoy coming here... loud and curt waitresses, loud din of customers, loud cooks cooking... it's a sea of energy. Don't come here expecting a quiet, romantic evening.

Entrance is from the mall. And it being Lansdowne Mall, there is always lots of free parking, plus the Skytrain station is right there so it is very accessible. Even though it has dropped its standards a touch, it's still one of my go to's whenever I am in the area. 4 stars.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil_and_Family_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We pulled into the Richmond area around 3am in the morning and were starving. Thankfully, No. 9 was open. Service was good, everyone was very helpful. We went back a couple of nights later to get take out for dinner and service was more curt, was there were a lot of people. The food is fine for what it is.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank asia999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2019 via mobile

The food are very tasty and fresh. However, a lot of MSG on it. Prices are a little bit higher than other restaurants. Most probably because they are open 24 hours.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank donnagG5358ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2019 via mobile

This restaurant is open 24hours and is located at Landsdowne Mall and offers excellent Chinese or Western type of food. Many wonderful food choices and very reasonably priced too .

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kanuckman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 9 Restaurant also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to No. 9 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing