We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find but worth it”
Review of Italian Tomato

Italian Tomato
Ranked #12 of 909 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Hard to find but worth it”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This is a great and authentic Italian restaurant. When I'm in Richmond I hit it frequently. The portions are more than generous, prices reasonable and the food is consistently good. If you want to do Italian this is a good, consistent place. The ceasar with chicken, medium is an entire meal. I rarely am able to finish. Check it out. Difficult location to find...you must be heading west on Bridgeport (1 way) and make a quick left after #3 road or come in the back way off of Airport Way heading east (just off the bridge). Nothing fancy, but consistently good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    109
    41
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Huge portions.”
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Yummy Italian food in Richmond? Count me in!

First time I visited here I had no idea portions were that huge. They were reasonably priced as well. I shared my plate with another friend and we still had to pack up the rest to go.

Recommended.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sudosandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Nelson, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Portions are huge here. If I remember correctly, pasta dishes are $17 and pizzas are $16. Been going to the IT for several years when we get to Vancouver. We always look forward to it. Never had a bad meal and we've likely eaten our way through 90% of the menu options.

Pasta and pizza always served hot and fresh.

Sad to see they recently took Yellow Tail Shiraz off their wine list.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank OilAndGasGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Fantastic authentic Italiano”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We dined here on 3 of our 4 nights in Richmond, & would have continued had we stayed longer. Blown away by the fantastic fare & the wide range of dishes & wines.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlanGelder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not clean”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Experienced rat droppings in the cutlery. The resturant does not appear to be very clean or cared for. There is garbage laying around in the parking lot.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Italian Tomato also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Italian Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing