We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband's favorite place to go in Canada”
Review of whitespot

whitespot
Ranked #277 of 922 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: Healthy, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Everett, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My husband's favorite place to go in Canada”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Being Canadian, my husband was raised up going to Whitespot. During their courtship, my husband's parents spent many a date at the Whitespot. While it has undergone many changes over the years, it continues to put out a good spread.

Recently, our immediate family of 9 came up from Washington (and Florida) to visit relatives in Richmond. Our first night in town, we went to a Whitespot close to our motel ... as always (yes, we have been here before), they are able to accommodate our large crowd and varying tastes. The food is good (especially the old favorites -- fish & chips, hamburgers & fries) and the price is very reasonable. They also have a decent wine, beer and coctail list!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank gbartl8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
God's Country, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food, great atmosphere, great prices.”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

As the title says, eating here was a great experience. I ordered the chicken-pot-pie. It was amazing. I would highly recommend it. I was traveling with a friend who has a number of dietary restrictions and the wait staff was very patient, understanding, and helpful.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank MikeDSpike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Milkeshake”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Everytime I go to Whitespot I have to order milkshake..it's a must! try the mushroom burger or beef dipper..nice restaurant and reasonable price

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Minna1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Very good service and food”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

Our rating is of Whitespot in the Richmond Mall. Service of waitress and host were fabulous...took the time to talk to us (from out of town) gave us some reccommendations of things to do in Richmond, and even some other good restaurants for variety. Only downside for getting top rating was that air conditioning was going so hard we were all frozen sitting there, ...maybe nothing they could do about it, but it was uncomfortable. We ate there 3 times in a week and we found food very good each time, prices reasonable, and great service.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We were travellingthrough Vancouver Airport and had to find dinner for our family.
We had seen the many White Spot restaurants and decided to try the one in Richmond.
Not familiar with the other White Spot franchises, we were very pleased.
The service was great, the food was served quickly.
They were very accomodating to children as well.

Overall all experience was very good. We good good service, good food, at a fair price.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelling_cannuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed whitespot also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to whitespot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing