We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth a second look”
Review of BRB Brewery + Eatery - CLOSED

BRB Brewery + Eatery
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed December 16, 2013

-decent menu prices
-staff was forgetful but pleasant
-garlic fries were recommended but overrated. Fried with chunks of garlic? No thank you.
-my friend raved about their pizza - loves the sauce and cheese blend
-I ordered the seafood linguini. Everything was good except for the salmon which was overcooked and brown from being friend next to burgers I would assume. But it was a large piece of salmon so I worked around it
-would give it another try next time we go to a movie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank blonde_bond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBillings, Customer Care and Support at BRB Brewery + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for bringing these issues to our attention. We are happy to see that your overall experience was good and that your friends loved the Pizza.

I have brought the comments regarding the fries with garlic, which is one of our most popular "Bar Bites", to the attention of Management as well as the salmon being over cooked on the grill.

We value your feedback as it helps us continue to improve our service and food for your enjoyment. We look forward to you returning and leaving as a fully satisfied customer.

Kind Regards,
Customer Care and Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 120 reviews

Reviewed November 29, 2013

I also don't (like the most recent post) get the negative reviews of this place. We used to groupon tonight and also the previous one about 8 weeks ago. Both times had nice craft beer and the food was very reasonable for pub faire. Tonight's burger and jerk chicken on a bun were enjoyable. Our service was good. There was lots of staff. As far as pubs go in Richmond, I think it's a very nice place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBillings, Customer Care and Support at BRB Brewery + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful and kind feedback. We are extremely pleased to see you had a great experience with us and have returned to us and had the opportunity to use a Groupon.

Regards,
Customer Care and Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Cheap, good food, we had the buffet for 14.95 and it had a huge spread. didnt put it away to early or anything it it was all pretty good. soggy fries, but its a buffet, and things like butter chicken and shrimp penne made up for the fries. it rocked, awesome pub atmosphere, lots of tvs, great for the game. 10 dollar beer and burger on game nights, $18 meal and movie night on thursday and you dont have to go the movie that night, you can use your voucher whenever.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amara740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBillings, Customer Care & Support at BRB Brewery + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Dear Courtney,

We would like to express our gratitude for your kind words and support. Our Buffet is a huge hit with our customers and we are happy that your overall experience was a good one.

Regards,
Customer Care & Support

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We went there on a Thursday night to use the groupon deal, realized there is a Thursday pomotion which u get a main dish of your choice and a movie ticket for $18. But they don't allow you to use the groupon value towards it. The food is not bad but the service definitely needs improvement.
We ordered a diet coke ($3) which is refillable. But the waitress keeps ignore us when we asked for a refill. She did not come to refill our water either. And when we asked for the bill, it took like 20 min. Do not go there if you are in a rush or if you only have less than 1 hr before your movie.
We might come back on a Thursday for the movie promotion though.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBillings, Guest Relations Manager at BRB Brewery + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Susie,

On behalf of Big River we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience with us. It is comments like this that will help us continue to improve upon our guest experience and we will be reviewing this situation with our management team.

Thank you for purchasing the Groupon Deal with us. Regarding combining promotions...Because of the deep discounts on our Groupon offer, and various other promotions that we may be running, combining offers is not permitted.

Your concern regarding the server not returning with refills and slow service has been mentioned to our General Manager. Thank you for considering returning for our Dinner and a Movie Night. We pleased that you are considering giving us the opportunity to provide you with a better overall customer experience.

We also offer at our Big River Richmond location on Friday and Saturday Nights, 5pm - 9pm Buffet service which is great for movie goers.

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

Sincerely
The Management Team
Big River Brew Pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Was there on a group outing, with some friends.

Ordered my meal and immediately sent it back, as in my opinion it was uneatable. Tasted like it had been steamed for a few hours, and was tough.

Can't recall when I last sent something back!

The service was good until the food was delivered...then nothing..some of us even wanted a second drink...but hard to order from a no-show server.

I think they are short staffed, which accounts for the poor service...but no excuse for bad food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LBillings, Guest Relations Manager at BRB Brewery + Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

On behalf of Big River we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback on your experience with us. It is comments like this that will help us continue to improve upon our guest experience and we will be reviewing this situation with our management team.

At Big River we have a talented new chef and our friendly service staff are ready to welcome you with a better experience. We strive daily to get better. If you wish to talk about this with our General Manager please call 604-271-BREW and ask for Michael.

Warm Regards,
The Management Team
Big River Brew Pub

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BRB Brewery + Eatery also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing