We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First western buffet in Canada”

ABC Country Restaurant
Ranked #141 of 909 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $5 - $12
Neighborhood: City Centre
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: City Centre
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“First western buffet in Canada”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

First time western buffet in Canada. Deserts are tasteful, sausages are fresh and tender. Just one thing looks hilarious to me indeed, they charge red rose at 2.79 CAD. Highly recommend you tell them what tea you prefer, or to start with, I would take coffee instead of tea to make life a bit easier. Also they have a little bar with various sorts of liquors with order, making it a casual place for a group party.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank jie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“You know what to expect”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

ABC country restaurant is a restaurant we visit once a month. The aspect of this restaurant that sticks out is the outstanding service. Whoever hires and trains the staff does a great job. As for the food it is average to good but you know what to expect. The menu has a good variety. Deserts are very good. Look for there two person value meals. Another nice touch is there seniors menu.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Irkhunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“very rushed”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We went on a Sunday for breakfast and they obviously had a lot of regulars with standing reservations and for that reason we were told that we would have to be out of our table within 55 minutes. They have a buffet on Sundays but we chose to order from the menu, just the normal eggs and bacon and it was just fine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank putterdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Will not go back”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were celebrating a belated birthday with extended family from around the lower mainland including a 91 year old from Richmond. We were originally going to go to the River Rock, but one look at the prices sent us looking around at the last minute. There were 13 of us ranging from 8 - 91 and we decided to come here. We were seated quite quickly, and served also quite promptly. The food was not very good. Not too hot and quite tasteless. We found out later there was a buffet (which would have suited the kids much better than the menu!). Why weren't we offered the choice? The service staff did treat us well. Just improve the food! We will not be coming back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Art D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family dining”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant is welcoming and family orintated. Food is excellent, servings generous and staff helpful and friendly. Children are made welcome and have good choices for them. All in all for family night out or while visiting Richmond this would suit all ages.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank helencrowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Country Restaurant also viewed

Coquitlam, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to ABC Country Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing