We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pizza from great guys”

Steveston Pizza Co.
Ranked #1 of 897 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Steveston
calgary
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great pizza from great guys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

we drove all the way down to the original location in steveston and was happy i made the trip. My wife had the blue, and i tried to finish the caveman, both were fantastic. the crust is really good, and all the toppings were fresh and delicous. not a dine in restaraunt though but you can eat just over on the boardwalk or in the park by the cannery. a great great pizza.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    41
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good, but room for improvement...believe it or not”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

Came here as the reviews all raved about it, now I see that the majority of these reviewers are all from Canada, (99%) with the exception of one reviewer from Argentina. Regardless, the pizza is miles above any chain pizza place, great fresh ingredients etc.... however there is room for improvement. I went to the store in Stevenson on the corner. The pizza IS good, however I notice that the oven is that typical chain store variety conveyor belt....hence the pie is just cooked, BUT the crust IS NOT crunchy as it is in NYC (which is a very hard act to follow, as I reside there). He really needs a real pizza oven, flat bottom that can reach super high temps for a real crust. Also, as in any take-out, the pie gets soggy...to prevent that he needs vented boxes, to reduce the steam effect. The other thing is...I would brighten up the stores appearance, it looks a bit dark and drab, clean it up..not very appetizing. He should sell SLICES, he is losing money by not doing this, plus it's good advertising for him....a taste...then people come back for pies... I like the place...but the owner could really blow it out of the water if he made some improvements as stated here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank cody56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
207 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Gourmet in every way”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Local pizza place with a gourmet menu of very inventive pizzas some with pretty steep price tags. We appreciate the fresh ingredients - thin crusts and attention to flavour. Line ups are frequent and the space is tiny.
A special occasion place for us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sabcfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great and fresh”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

Great tasty pizzas using the freshest of ingredients. A variety of different types of pizzas. Quite creative. Amongst the best pizzas available in the Vancouver area. This is only for take outs and it is hard to find a take out pizza any better than these. This is always our choice for take out.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arunk45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
58 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“best take out pizza ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

Steveston Pizza has THE best,freshest,most original hand made pizzas to be had.Very original pizzas that have quality from crust to the fresh basil toppings. From the smoked ham on the hawaiian to the fresh peppers on the "heat ".never been disappointed.Only take out offered.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 2010yvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Steveston Pizza Co. also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Steveston Pizza Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing