We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and good food”

Flying Beaver Bar & Grill
Ranked #2 of 902 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
2 reviews
“Great location and good food”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great location. We were waiting to catch a flight with Salt Spring Air to SSI . Enjoyed the Thursday Night Steak special. It was great. The evening was sunny and was a great start to the BC Day week end. Will return for sure

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Korol K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

780 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    343
    81
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“A very different experience - worth the visit”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I was visiting a client with a colleague of mine and we wanted lunch. Our client took us to the nearest place across and up the street. We walked into a departure lounge for water planes that doubles as a restaurant and bar. You can imagine my skepticism. What a pleasant surprise. the staff was very friendly. The place was absolutely packed with locals and travelers - a very healthy sign. The food was really nice and better than I had expected. Would I return? Absolutely. Sit and watch the small planes take off and land on the water - what can be more entertaining when at a business lunch?

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nicolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
275 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good pub food, great view”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This is a great place to eat while waiting for a float plane to Vancouver Island. Food is consistently good. Good selection of beers. Great view of the planes taking off and landing in the Fraser River

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Harry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent food in a very fun atmosphere”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This is a great pub restaurant with friendly service and a lively fun atmosphere. Food is good and plentiful. Kids can eat near the door area or out on the covered deck area and watching the float planes land and take off beats coloring on a menu any day. Inside is totally adult oriented and geared for loud fun conversation. Great location as well right on the river near the south terminal of YVR. Float planes leave from right outside.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LKinBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“You just have to go....”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

What an awesome little find. Sits right on the water with a killer ambiance. Fire places, cabin like settings...cool and casual atmosphere....great place for a date, boys night out, girls night out or even families. The food was really good, staff was very friendly...the only complaint is the service was a little on the slow side...but I would go back again and again!!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SaintsGurl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flying Beaver Bar & Grill also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Flying Beaver Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing