We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and wine”
Review of Tapenade Bistro - CLOSED

Tapenade Bistro
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Steveston
Cross street: 2nd Avenue
Transit: Public transit stops appox one block away. See translink.ca for routing details
Description: The New Well Tavern is a throwback version of a dining tavern with a food forward approach accentuated by unique cocktails, wine, and beer in a relaxed and accessible atmosphere.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Food and wine”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

recommended by friends.. A great choice. Menu wonderful and wine list great, Staff friendly, overall an excellent experience

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    51
    26
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good choice for dinner in Steveston”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Does obligatory seafood well, and has good menu selections for those who would prefer other options. Sit outside for view of the water.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margot S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, B.C.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Nice Presentation/ Good Service”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

The presentation was great; my pickled beets on chickpea puree with sprouts and horseradish cream were yummy. The seared tuna was cooked just right; rare, although I've decided I'll ask for medium rare to get the center a bit more warm. My wife had the scallops for a main which were excellent. The restaurant has an extensive list of wines; we opted for a half liter of a riesling house wine which was very good. The restaurant is nicely decorated but there are hard surfaces, so it can be a tad noisy, but it does provide for entertainment as it's quite wide open. The help staff are attentive. The reservation was made through Open Table with a special seating request which they came through on. We shared a creme brulee for dessert; good but not out of the ordinary. We will go back again. You get a nice setting, well prepared meals at not outlandish prices. We will go back again

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doreenandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceptional Brunch”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Weekend Brunch doesn't get much better than the Tapenade. For about the same price as you would spend at a chain restaurant having Eggs Benedict; you can have the most incredible ones here with linen napkins and exceptional service. For a treat don't miss the Mimosa's with breakfast. Another great dish : The frittatas.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sidneyquilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Top-rated!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We recently enjoyed a wonderful experience at Tapenade! Each season seems to bring out new ideas from the kitchen. Well-located near the Harbour in Steveston, this restaurant never disappoints and always pleases!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steveston_tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapenade Bistro also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing