We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good and convenient”
Review of Globe@YVR

Globe@YVR
Reserve with OpenTable
Globe@YVR is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #15 of 902 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $150
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Vancouver International Airport
Transit: Canada Line at YVR terminus stop.
Description: Fairmont Vancouver Airport’s award-winning, signature fine-dining restaurant specializes in Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Its contemporary atmosphere combined with spectacular views of the runways and mountains provide an unforgettable dining experience.  Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner, Globe@YVR offers travellers Fairmont’s high standard and quality service and a menu of fresh seasonal creations.
Northern BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very good and convenient”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

beautiful restaurant, excellent service. the food was delicious but very pricey. good option if you want a great, healthy meal and don't want to travel far.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NorthernBCTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    44
    7
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Afternoon Tea!”
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

If not for a groupon deal for 2 for 1, must admit I would not have come here of all places for High Tea! But parking was included so too tempting to pass up. Really nice high quality pastry and mini sandwich items! The sones were hot and excellent with real clotted cream and decent strawberry jam! Savory little sandwiches excellent and the sweet chocolates pastry to die for . Surprisingly filling and couldn't even finish the lemon cheesecake bite after everything. Great selection of their own loose leaf teas, complemented by their own home grown honey, delicious . Very attentative service by Dennis. If you're looking for a spontaneous treat for the loved one or even to surprise Mum, consider this Afternoon tea with great view of the Northshore mountains. naturally if you're already staying in the hotel en route somewhere, you deserve to be spoilt once in a while!

Helpful?
Thank FSR888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Lunch with a view”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Enjoyed a lunch with colleagues at the globe. The service was excellent, and the food delicious. Best of all in my opinion was the view of the planes at the departure gates.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKrabb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We had a Livingsocial voucher for a set course dinner and we were not sure what to expect but we were amazingly suprised. We were seated at a table in a great window location where we were able to see the planes land and also have a view of the mountains as the sun set.
Our first course was a caprese salad which was artfully created with just the right combination of tomato, mozzarella, greens and balsamic reduction. A very refreshing start to the meal.
The second course featured two grilled scallops as the centerpiece with an amazing combinations of flavours that were too good to be true.
The duck breast/duck confit entree was delightful and the vanilla foam was a great contrast but seemed to pull the flavours together.
The apple tart dessert was served warm with honey gelato. No offence to the tart but the gelato was the star of the dessert in my opinion.
Our server Michelle was extremely knowledgable from the food to the wine to the dessert, her recomendations and suggestions were very appreciated.
can't wait to go back to this location.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Traveller_Van
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“YVR WOW!”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

The BEST seafood chowder ever! (and I've tried quite a few ...) Yummy bread - very fresh and warm. Healthy and tasty quinoa salad with roasted chicken breast; very generous portion. Good burger, and the kids' pasta dish was a big hit too. Would go to YVR just to eat there!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank CdnMtnGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Globe@YVR also viewed

Vancouver, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia
 

Been to Globe@YVR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing