We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is a full blown gourmet restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cactus Club Cafe

Cactus Club Cafe
Ranked #14 of 897 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian, Southwestern, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: City Centre
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
129 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“This is a full blown gourmet restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Everyone in our party of 6 had a meal that Gordon Ramsay would be proud of. The place is a little loud, but the service is excellent, the food is top notch and the drinks are up to par with anything I have tasted. The Margarita was made with fresh limes, a good quality Tequila reposado and good Cointreau. My steak was almost too big, but I didn't have to force it down. Rare means rare by the way.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Logjam2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    69
    22
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great Food and Super Menu. So many great items to choose from. Our first time and we will be back. The staff was great !

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank LotsATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restaurant but Food Average”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Was here with a large group on the 20th. Service was quick, we received drinks within a few minutes, except my husband had to wait about ten minutes for his ice tea. Not too big of a deal.
We all ordered different dishes and we were glad the children's dish came out sooner since they were hungry. Their chicken fingers were fresh (not frozen) and delicious. Fries were also fresh and hot. My brothers steak was incredible, my uncle got the blackened chicken which was also amazing. My hubby said the jambalaya was one of the better ones he has got. I ordered the JD burger which was a disappointment. It was definately not a freshly made burger, it was a thin party that was probably microwaved. The fries were cold. My grandmother got the Cajun club sandwich and her fries were also cold as well. She wasn't disappointed but not overly amazed either.
For the price, my meal was not worth it. The atmosphere was lovely and I wasn't horrible upset but if I was looking to go out again, Cactus Club would not be my first choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jenn3535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Food okay, better in theory than actual taste. Overpriced and serious service issues. Was more familiar with other locations were it was good. I won't be back to this location again, would rather go to Moxie's or Milestone's.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank experience_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
179 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Pricey, Consistent”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

The Cactus Club in Richmond is part of a chain of restaurants. Having eaten at several CCs around the Vancouver lower mainland, my wife and I found the food, service, and atmosphere very good, and consistent at all. Chain would appeal to the 20 to 40 year-old, a place to meet, have a drink, and a bite to eat, with attractive greeters and servers (usually young females).

Food is well-made, but not particularly memorable or complex. I had a vegie burger with a side Caesar salad (instead of fries) for an extra surcharge. My wife had the chicken quesadila with a side of sweet potato fries – again for an extra surcharge. Both meals were very good, but I felt a bit nickel and dimed with the additional surcharges which made our overall meal fairly pricey.

Service was very good. Meals came quickly, and were very hot.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OneWayVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cactus Club Cafe also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Cactus Club Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing