We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unexpected great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
British Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“unexpected great hotel”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

kinda seemed out of the way at first but depending on what you are dong this is a great hotel and possible location. Just west of the Massy Tunnel it's located right beside the ice rink, ciniplex and number of other family entertainment and restaurants. Complimentary breakfast and shuttle that runs hourly to the Vancouver airport were bonuses. We stayed here for the Vancouver Marathon and the shuttle dropped us at the Bridgeport station (river rock casino) and it was perfect. Pool and hot tub, nice suite room with kitchenettes. Well kept and simple with decent rates. Don't overlook as an option.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slyce714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    351
    61
    18
    12
See reviews for
348
215
57
246
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. It was particularly busy due to a local hockey tournament however the service and the quality did not suffer. I found the room (on the 4th floor which I recommend) to be very comfortable, clean and quiet. The front desk staff was helpful, pleasant and friendly upon check in and check out. Room was serviced promptly each day. The breakfast (included) was offered in a nice bright room with a variety of choices. Less than 15 minutes from YVR, if you have a car this is an ideal alternative to a more expensive hotel closer to the airport. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Recommend the 4th floor at the back of the hotel. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. Despite the hotel being at full capacity for the entire weekend we stayed, they went over and above to ensure everyone's comfort and accommodated all requests no matter how small. There is a great courtyard to enjoy the beautiful weather, proximity to the rinks for our hockey tournament was wonderful, their requests for our travel schedule to better serve our team's needs was wonderful. We would definitely choose this hotel again and would absolutely recommend this hotel to other teams travelling in the Vancouver/ Richmond area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agagnon07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We were very pleased we had chosen this hotel! Lovely setting and staff were informative and courteous. Breakfast selections would have been improved had there been a variety of teas available, but that is just a minor point.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We booked the hotel via Expedia and stayed for almost a week. Although there was a shuttle bus to pick up their guests, we were informed at the airport we had better call for the shuttle to come. The shuttle arrived in about 15 minutes which we consider fairly efficient. The driver was pleasant who also worked at the front desk. The room was not spectacular but was clean and had two queen-sized beds. We liked the hotel as there was a bowling alley, a nice swimming pool and other kids activities near the property. Going to town, however, was torture if you don't have a car. It will take close to an hour one way. I am amazed that it was labeled an airport hotel. Having said that, one young man offered to drop us off in town one day when he was driving the shuttle to pick up guests at the airport. We were immensely grateful. Interestingly, on a separate day, when we asked a pretty girl at the front desk if the same thing could be arranged, she indicated this is not hotel policy and the other young man should not have done us a favor against the company's policy. We had to extend our stay by a few days due to international flight rearrangements, and were happy that the hotel decided to give us the online rate. However, on the day of our departure, I went to the front desk asking for a receipt and was rudely tole by another fairly senior staff as he looked middle aged that due to the fact that wee booked online, we had to request a receipt from Expedia. What about our extended stay directly from the hotel? The driver seemed to be in a hurry to leave, so we did not press the matter. Overall, it was not a pleasant experience.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank 378KZ378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Dear 378KZ378,

Thank you for staying and sharing your experience with us. It was kind of you to mention the services that you liked about our hotel, particularly the bowling alley, swimming pool and nearby activities for your kids. However, I understand that your stay was not completely satisfactory because of misunderstandings with our front desk manager. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Rest assured that your comments are noted and shared with our hotel staff to bring about improvement on our service.

I hope you would still give us a chance to host you next time you visit the area.

Best Regards,

Faith R
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Bar, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

after customs go outside airport building and across the street to shuttle area used phone to call to be picked up and made sure it was correct Holiday inn.It took about 15 minutes to be picked up by hotel shuttle and then driven to hotel.

Arranged for shuttle for the next morning to airport at 6am (shuttle only ran on the hour) and their early to go breakfast(muffin,apple and juice) breakfast opens at 7am.

We had a room on first floor but we heard no noise during the night. Room had a mini fridge and microwave and sofa. Large bathroom. Very comfortable bed would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

In Vancouver for a cruise and this hotel was perfect. The distance from the port and downtown was little worrisome but turned out just perfect. Transportation from airport is complimentary and the location is quiet and perfect for a comfortable, quiet and peaceful night sleep. There are three restaurants within walking distance, complimentary breakfast is spectacular but the very best part our experience was cleanliness of the room and the friendliness of the entire staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable! Shuttle to the port is just $14 p/p - very reasonable and convienant. Highky recommend

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
886 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing