We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Stayed for 2 weeks with my whole family. Had a great time. The staff especially the front desk were very accommodating. The rooms were quite spacious and housekeeping thoroughly cleaned the rooms everyday. The hotel is also located near a movie theater (3 minute walk) and restaurants making everything quite convenient for us.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleyanna84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,000)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

758 - 764 of 1,001 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

I just spent 5 days at this hotel and found the experience to be excellent with the staff very friendly and accommodating. I stayed in a 2 queen bed room and found it very spacious and clean. The beds are comfortable with lots of pillows which are labeled 'soft' or 'firm' - a nice touch. There is a large LCD TV in the room on a unit housing the microwave, refrigerator, dresser and additional open storage space. It's well placed and sufficiently sized for the staying traveler. I brought in dinner for a few days and had no issue storing the food or cooking it in the room. The hot breakfast had options -- omelettes, hash browns, sausage, bacon, cereals, breads, muffins, eggs, yogurt, and pancakes (a pancake machine!). I had no issue finding something to eat each morning though the breakfast room is a little small so I had to eat outside for a few days. Fortunately the weather cooperated!

This hotel is in an interesting location as it's in the midst of a bustling entertainment complex which includes Watermania, Richmond Ice Centre, and Famous Player's Silver City. And while it's a bit out of the way, there is an active transit bus stop located by the theatre making transportation convenient if you don't have a car.

The only issue I had at this hotel was the wireless network -- I constantly had to re-login during the day. I found the network sluggish to use in the morning and would often just go to my cellular service for connectivity until about mid-morning.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road as it is a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rstwohee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you need a business meeting contact the Holiday Inn Express in Richmond. The staff do everything possible to make sure all goes well. I come to Richmond about 4 to 5 times a year and I always make a point book this Hotel

Room Tip: Meeting rooms are in great shape!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rubensphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We also stayed at Spring Break when hotel was super packed with hockey players and families. Room was clean and bathroom modern. We used pool with kids and fitness area was also good. Would suggest that they re-look at breakfast room traffic flow as many kids and parents sat on and visited with other families in breakfast room. We got sent to overflow room but had to keep treking back and forth. It could be dealt with tactfully to enjoy the lobby area when done your meal as other families had nowhere to sit. Again, the parents are modeling for their kids so no wonder it was packed solid. Did have to ask some kids running in hallwalls to cool it around 10 pm when our kids were trying to sleep. Again, where are parents as these kids where only 10/11/12, Good experience overall and have re-booked to stay again next week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rogersviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I really like this Holiday Inn Express (and I've stayed at lots of 'em).

Yes, this location is a suburb of Vancouver (you will need to drive 20 mins to get downtown) but we were driving in and wanted to find a safe location with free parking, an indoor pool and a good deal. This fit the bill, and then some. All the hotels we priced downtown were at least 30% more expensive, had far less amenities, no/paid parking and were in questionable neighborhoods. I think to stay downtown, you have to be willing to shell out the big bucks to stay in a nicer hotel -- or give up a lot of amenities.

Anyhow--

Upon check in I was pleasantly surprised to find out they had upgraded us into a king suite for free (since I'm a rewards club member, I guess). This greatly elevated the value for the moderate price paid. This room was MASSIVE and the ceiling was insanely high and gorgeous. It was way nicer than any other member of this chain I've ever stayed in. The king size bed was very nice, there were two huge flat-screen tv's, a very nice bathroom (with a large shower and good water pressure - hurrah!), a living room with a pull-out sofa and all decor/fixtures were very updated. This location was only built a couple years ago, so that probably helps.

I was also pretty happy with the indoor pool and spa. Both were open til 11pm, kept warm and there was a changing area and towels right off the entrance. This gets big points from me.

The complimentary breakfast was the best of any hotel I've stayed at recently. It's actual food you'd want to eat at home, and the menu changes daily. Their robotic pancake making machine was especially crowd-pleasing.

To top it all off, the service was excellent and went above and beyond what was expected. All staff members were very kind and accommodating, the housekeeping did an excellent job every day and we were quite happy with our stay.

Room Tip: If you are in their rewards club, be sure to flash your card - you may get a free upgrade upon check...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Catering and Group Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Hello Melissa,

Thank you for your amazing review on our property and for being a Priority Club rewards member. We truly have a great team at our hotel that takes great pride in taking care of our guests and the hotel. It is reviews like this that show them that they are really appreciated for their work hard. We have shared your comments with the staff at our monthly staff appreciation lunch and there were smiles and cheers across the room.

We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy a lot of the amenities we offer at the hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day.

Best regards,

Navi Dhillon
Catering and Group Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is, by far, one of the best Holiday Inn properties I've stayed at. The location is easy to find, there is plenty of parking available, and a number of attractions and restaurants close by. I prefer this location over downtown Richmond. As others have said, the service is very friendly. The rooms are very clean and new, the breakfast area is clean and stocked, albeit a bit cramped. The only negative about the property is that it can be very popular and the lobby gets very crowded.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrd232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

If we travel out from Vancouver Airport, this will always be the hotel we stay at. It is alittle ways from the airport but it worked out amazing. Close to the tunnel so relax and let them doing the driving. Our car was parked there for the week we were away for free. It was also right beside a theatre, pub, arena. Great food. Great employees.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Catering and Group Sales Coordinator at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Hello Linda,

It is really great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you were able to take advantage of the amenities around our hotel.

We appreciate you taking the time and writing a review on our property.

We look forward to your return visit.

Have a great day.

Navi Dhillon
Catering and Group Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
908 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $126 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing