We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Excellent hotel stayed there many times before and always has been friendly and welcoming. New General manager Paul was excellent as well. All the staff are extremely friendly as well. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaws101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our hotel. We truly appreciate and value your return visits to the Holiday Inn Express Riverport. Great reviews like yours help keep us motivated to continue to provide excellent service.

Sincerely,

Paul Simoes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have my own, very personal way of assessing a property.
I'm not overly impressed by the HIE breakfast...but I am impressed by the Breakfast Person. They have to have that "morning personality".
I don't care about the Lobby, but the staff at the desk better be friendly and say hello as I pass through.
If an error is made, the staff needs to acknowledge and show some attention toward a remedy.
This property scored high in all three of these areas. It is a nice building, with clean rooms.
But the staff was exceptionally nice and worked with me.
That is so unusual today. Surprising, since it doesn't cost the owners a penny.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pestpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your recent stay in Richmond, BC. During our latest staff meeting I have shared your great compliments to the team here at the Holiday Inn Express Riverport. The whole team is very grateful to you for sharing your experience at the hotel and is looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Navi Dhillon and the Team at the Holiday Inn Express Riverport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Check - in / Check - out was smooth. The staff are very friendly and help with useful information. The room was spacious and very clean, no flaws. Cinema is at a stone throw distance,but apart from that, in the vicinity there are no noisy nightclubs or pubs to disturb your peace. There are many shopping stores and local fruit vendors a few miles away including good restaurants. Breakfast is OK nothing elaborate and its area is quite compact and not spacious. We had to wait all days of our stay for free seating. WiFi works fine. Overall we had a very quiet and comfortable holiday it was worth extending our booking to additional 3 days.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valenie_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stay here often and it is nice to be able to walk to a nearby pub and also a decent restaurant. Staff is friendly, hotel is well kept. Its the room heating that has me baffled. I had to set the temp to 80F, which you would think at some point the room would be too hot. Not so, it was still cold by the desk, which is near the outside wall, yet the heater had shut itself off. It's happened in more than 1 room, and while not a problem in warmer months, I'm hoping it isn't like that in my next room. It's getting cold outside.

Room Tip: Rooms with beds are a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calgaryal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Chief Engineer at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time out and writing a review on our property. We truly appreciate your business and feedback.

If the temperature is set on 80F, and is also set on cool, it will not operate. For your future stays, please advise the front desk and they will be more than happy to address it right away to make sure you have a comfortable nights rest.

Please let me know if you have any questions.

Best regards,

Lito Fernando
Chief Engineer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very nice, new hotel in plaza with lots of recreation facilities: ice rink, indoor water park, bowling etc. We had a 1bed Jr suite for the four of us and it had a great deal of space. Breakfast was pretty good and staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby and free wifi in rooms was great. Only slight problem was the distance from the airport as we thought it was an airport hotel. However there was complimentary shuttle bus to pick us up an then take us back the next day. This was a 20min ride though. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... R, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Hello Steph,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Holiday Inn Express Riverport.

It is truly great to hear that you had a really enjoyable stay in your 1 bedroom King Junior suite and that you were really happy with our staff and I will share your great experience with them.

Although we are a bit further from the Vancouver International Airport, our complimentary shuttle does not make any other stops. The hotels closer to the Vancouver International Airport share their shuttle bus with 1-2 other hotels; therefore, it may become a longer ride.

We look forward to your next visit.

Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel a few times in the last couple of years and each stay has been great. The rooms are clean and the rates are competitive. The location is great for events at the neighboring arena and there are many things to do in the area in terms of entertainment and restaurants. The staff is extremely accommodating and very friendly. Navi in the reservations group was awesome to deal with and was a huge help! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebelg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Good overall hotel, just a little off the beaten path. Nice rooms, newly built hotel. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Free included breakfast is a nice touch. Usually stay at the location on Cambie. This one is a better

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claudedoiron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport

Address: 10688 No. 6 Rd | at Steveston Highway, Richmond, British Columbia V6W 1E7, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Richmond
#2 Best Value Hotel in Richmond
#2 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#4 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $103 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Riverport | Richmond! Only the best for you, our hotel offers a complimentary on-demand 24/hour airport shuttle (call for pick-up), free parking, a complimentary Express Start Hot Buffet Breakfast, free high-speed wireless and wired internet as well as complimentary local calls. Relax after a hard days work or go for a leisure swim in the pool. Dip in the hot tub or simply fit in a last minute workout in our fitness centre. Planning a meeting? Look no further. The property offers spacious and technology-friendly meeting rooms equipped for any size group. Our staff are warm, attentive, and ready to help your event run flawlessly. Our Executive Boardroom is perfect for small groups of up to 14 people while our Banquet Hall seats up to 90. You'll love our location as we are conveniently located near several local attractions and business centres as well as to Vancouver and (YVR) Vancouver International Airport. Travellers enjoy staying at our hotel as they experience everything the Richmond and Vancouver area has to offer. Perfect for families or Business Travel in Metro Vancouver, we are just steps from the Richmond Ice Center, Watermania, and the Riverport Sports & Entertainment Complex. Numerous restaurants including two fabulous pubs and 19 movie theatres as well as, bowling are within walking distance. Nature lovers can tour the Vancouver Aquarium or explore the many parks in the area. Historic Steveston in Richmond and Gastown in Downtown Vancouver, just minutes from our Richmond hotel, offer visitors a glimpse into the past. Here for business? You'll appreciate our proximity to Ironwood Business Park, Crestwood Corporate Center, Annacis Island, Tilbury Business Area and Richmond General Hospital. Designed with you in mind, our rooms come complete with a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea station. Looking for a little extra room? Then you'll absolutely love our suites. Specialty rooms and Executive Suites to suit your needs - full kitchen; one and two bedroom suites (fully equipped apartment style), in-room Spa Suites, Junior Suites for the Executives, Kitchen Studio Kings, three fully ADA Accessible rooms and Standard King or Two Bedroom Queens rooms are also available. Stay connected with high-speed internet access and be efficient by using our media hubs allowing you to connect to the TV wirelessly via an HDMI plug-in or bluetooth (only available in our Executive Suites). Something for everyone - looking forward to having you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Riverport
Holiday Inn Express Riverport
Holiday Inn Richmond
Richmond Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing