We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“super beds!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
River Rock Casino Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. St. John
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“super beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2007

My wife and I stayed over a weekend as we flew in to Vancouver to catch a hockey game. Coming from the airport the location couldn't be better as it is only a 5-10 min. drive to the hotel. My first impression as we arrived was WOW! What a beautiful looking place as their lobby is large and inviting done up in, yes, rock. The room was incredibly clean and laid out nicely. The bathroom was huge and sported a large walk in shower rather than a tub but that was perfect for us. The beds are the best beds I have ever slept on. It was like sleeping on a huge cloud. I had to force myself out of bed every morning.

We tried a few restaurants and they were just okay for the huge price tag they charged. The buffet was pretty awful though and I would avoid it if I could. The lounge at the fireplace was very relaxing after a night out or gambling. The waitresses there were very good and remembered us from the previous nights.

The casino was large and full of every gaming machine you could think of, so it was easy to get on a machine. However, these are also the tightest machines I have ever been on and I have beeen on alot. Payouts were very far and few between so we left after only a few hours and never went back.

Even though the hotel is close to the airport, it is far from everything else. To get downtown we took a transit bus which was cheap but at least 30-40 mins long.

I would stay here again for a weekend just for the beds alone and the fireplace lounge.

  • Liked — beds and lounge
  • Disliked — tight machines, too far from downtown Vancouver
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jimbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    522
    156
    57
    53
See reviews for
344
511
70
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2007

Booked in on Dec 31. to Dal Richards show was fantastic. However the food was cold, ie Roast beef Fish, Gravy, mashed potatoes.
Received our bill the next morning showing things what were supposed to be used from mini bar. When we phoned down were told mini bar was on sensor, which we were never told.
Room was fabulous

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank mawill39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2006

The valet was friendly, however the desk clerk could not have been less interested in welcoming us to the hotel. We stay in hotels often and we have never wanted to leave while checking in. On the other hand, the rooms are lovely - spacious, clean, well-appointed. Very quiet and great black-out curtains - this is a casino next to an airport! After a pleasant two-night stay we checked out and once again had a cold reception from yet another haughty desk clerk, who did not even ask how our stay was. This hotel needs to train their reception staff.

  • Stayed December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2oUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2006

We stayed here for our wedding night and it was absolutely beautiful. I loved the resort and I loved the people there.

We stayed in a pent house suite and I have never seen such a beautiful suite in my life it was gorgeous.

The only thing I would have to complain about is the check in and check out just a little slow.

I would recommend this place its beautiful and the water area and casino is a plus!

  • Liked — the resort layout
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Jessie1331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2006

Stopped here on our way to the cruise terminal. Could have slept in these beds forever. Every restaurant we tried was excellent and some money was even won at casino.

Plan to return for a real visit, and see more of lovely Vancouver.

Helpful?
2 Thank Justine_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2006

We are now regular guests of the River Rock. The rooms are large, clean and well decorated. Once you get in one of the beds - you will not want to get out of it.

We usually travel as a family and the 2 bedroom suites are a bargain! I'd rank the level of service and quality similar to Hyatt, Hilton, Fairmont level.

We're going back soon for a quite relaxing weekend.... my wife will be playing slots, and I'll be using the waterslide over and over and over....

Give it a try... the lowest rate I can find (off season, low occupancy) is $119 CDN - so it's cheaper than a Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank suidafrikaaner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port alberni
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2006

We stayed at the River Rock Casino and Hotel August 3. The trip was to see Tanya Tucker in Concert. What a blast we had .
The room was a two bedroom Suite over looking the Frazer river and a view of the Airport.
We stayed in tower four which had the spa and pool down below us which was great for us.The pool had a water slide that was fun for adults and children so do take it in.
The room was first class very nice decor and clean. The only problem was the pillows were round and on the hard side. But all in all it was great.
So in closing the hotel met all expectations and more.

Helpful?
2 Thank merrit girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Casino Resort

Property: River Rock Casino Resort
Address: 8811 River Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Rock Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Rock Casino Resort is Western Canada's only 4-Diamond Casino Resort located in Beautiful British Columbia. Situated next to the Fraser River in Richmond, River Rock's stunning location has waterfront and city views of Vancouver and the North Shore Mountains. With the Canada Line transit system right at the resort's doorstep, getting to downtown Vancouver is only 18 minutes away and the Vancouver International Airport is just a quick 7 minute ride. Featuring deluxe guest rooms, luxurious one and two bedroom suites, Executive rooms and spacious penthouse suites - River Rock has something to suit everyone. Amenities include a show theatre with world-class entertainment, a 24-hour casino with slots, table games and poker room, 10 food and beverage outlets, Spa, fitness centre, salt water swimming pool and business and conference centre. River Rock Casino Resort has everything you need to create the perfect mix for both business and pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Rock Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Richmond
River Rock Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing