We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Alternative to Downtown Vancouver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
River Rock Casino Resort
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
117 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good Alternative to Downtown Vancouver”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business as its very close to the airport and is 10 Minutes by SkyTrain. Arriving by SkyTrain also means the covered walkway from the station to the hotel means your not getting wet when it rains.
Check in takes no time at all and the staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms I normally stay in are on the riverside and have one bedroom. They are large and normally very clean, although some of the bathrooms tiles need to be cleaned more often.
The casino is a great bonus when your looking for something to do in the evening and the food is average to good and priced competitively.
Traveling into Vancouver takes about 15 to 20 minutes by SkyTrain that arrive requlary. If your travelling a lot this way I would recommend a FairSaver ticket wich can save around 24%.
The bonus staying here allows and extra hour in bed before you leave for your morning flight home.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerv A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Jerv A,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are happy that you can enjoy your business travel more by staying with us and enjoying the amenities provided. We have many summer specials being offered throughout the resort, so check back if your ever in town with family & friends.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    672
    521
    155
    57
    53
See reviews for
342
511
70
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mtl, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed at the River Rock for a 2 days conference.

PROS:
- Great property with direct access to Skytrain (20min ride to down-town Vancouver)
- Friendly and helpful staff
- Nice, spacious rooms
- Decent prices for room service breakfast
- Many restaurant choices on-site
- Tramonto restaurant is well worth it! Good food!

CONS:
- Poor connection with in-room wi-fi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarcRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear MarcRoy,

Thank you for your response, my apologies that you found poor connection with your in-room wifi. We do have full coverage throughout the property but will take a look into the issue. We are so very pleased that you found our property easily accessable and enjoyed your time with us. Tramonto is a hidden gem for us and provides amazing food and service to our guests, I am glad you were able to enjoy it!

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lascelles Stewart the doorman was exceptional in anticipating my needs and his prompt courteous service was refreshing and welcomed. It was a great start at what made for a wonderful overnight experience, the beds were comparable to the Westin heavenly bed, needless to say I was pleasantly surprised and impressed. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LaneyinRainyVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear LaneyinRainyVan,


Thank you so much for your fantastic review. Lascelles will be told of your wonderful feedback and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay. Our beds are very comfortable and we do sell new River Rock Matress sets through our property if you are ever in the need to a new bed.

Thank you kindly,

Roland Monteiro
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

Used the River rock as a base for two nights of PR in Vancouver. From check in to check out the service was exceptional. All aspects of our stay were first rate. Nothing was lacking. Very comfortable and quiet rooms. Super fast elevators. The spa is a very nice place to escape to some tranquility. We found the coffee shop very handy for a 'fix' and an excellent pastry. I highly recommend this resort as a destination or a base to discover Vancouver and Richmond.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, we are glad we were able to give a pleasant getaway. We feel we have a little oasis here that allow our guests to getaway for however long they like and receive tthe "River Rock Experience" we hope you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I brought my two daughters to celebrate from Bellevue WA and was completely blown away! Michael and Bay from valet were very friendly, utterly funny and made us all feel like princesses.

Aside from the management team giving us a hard time about two bottles of wine, we had a really nice time. The pool was clean and we ate at the all you can eat buffet, played the slots and enjoyed our room and plenty of hot water in the shower. Thank you to Kate helping my daughters during a minor emergency in the night, she provided the best customer service I've ever had an absolute asset. Can not wait to return or maybe we should just move in forever. thank you. Princess Ruth...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruthy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response, my appologies if their was any confusion with our liqour policy. We are so very pleased that we were able to make you feel special as that is what we strive for. Michael, Bay and Kate doing an outstanding job for us and we are proud to have them as a part of our family. We hope to welcome you back again sometime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed earlier this month for a fantastic close to home getaway! Our main reason was to let our three toddlers , 3 and under swim!! Adeel, the manager,was superb and paid close attention to our demands and he more than kept his promise of a great family getaway! From valet to check out, every person that assisted us, impressed my family greatly! Rooms were spotless. View of planes, boats and sky train kept our trio quiet for hours!! Their pool is one if the best we ever swam! Water slide and temperature of water were added bonuses! Perfection!!
Both times we ordered room service, meals were hot, delicious and beautifully plated! The morning breakfast buffet is outstanding and wait staff could not be any friendlier. When young ones leave saying," that was the best ever!"it speaks volumes!!
Thank you to the hard working devoted employees if the River Rock establishment!
We will be back!
Gosal crew!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your response, we very much enjoy having families stay with us. We are a bit of a hidden secret for families. Please look for our upcoming summer specials for families such as yours. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford, BC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We attended an event at the River Rock Hotel, April 13th. What a great venue for a banquet, the food was excellent and served in a timely manner. There is so much to do, from spending some time in the Casino, to listening to the fabulous band that was playing. We stayed at the hotel in a Penthouse Suite; the room was amazing, very clean and beautiful. The bed was comfy (I wanted to take it home with me) and the sheets very soft. The soaker tub was fantastic and I really didn't want to get out. Jana Yackel made the stay incredible and we can’t wait to go back. Thanks to everyone at the River Rock.

Room Tip: I would stay on the Casino side when I go again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 482Cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, we are so glad that you enjoyed your event and your stay with us. Jana Yackel, as Director of Sales does exemplary work continously. Thank you for making note of it. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Casino Resort

Property: River Rock Casino Resort
Address: 8811 River Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#3 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — River Rock Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Rock Casino Resort is Western Canada's only 4-Diamond Casino Resort located in Beautiful British Columbia. Situated next to the Fraser River in Richmond, River Rock's stunning location has waterfront and city views of Vancouver and the North Shore Mountains. With the Canada Line transit system right at the resort's doorstep, getting to downtown Vancouver is only 18 minutes away and the Vancouver International Airport is just a quick 7 minute ride. Featuring deluxe guest rooms, luxurious one and two bedroom suites, Executive rooms and spacious penthouse suites - River Rock has something to suit everyone. Amenities include a show theatre with world-class entertainment, a 24-hour casino with slots, table games and poker room, 10 food and beverage outlets, Spa, fitness centre, salt water swimming pool and business and conference centre. River Rock Casino Resort has everything you need to create the perfect mix for both business and pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your River Rock Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Richmond
River Rock Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing