We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
River Rock Casino Resort
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 14, 2013

This was our second stay and it was better than the first if that's possible. The beds are the best as well as the cleanliness. The concierge, three different people, were the best we have experienced. The buffet and the Tremont were excellent. The access to Sky Train and Bus's are right at the hotel. We had 12 great days!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Val P,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your 12 day vacation with us! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience and how much you enjoyed the rooms, and especially our River Rock beds. If you are ever interested, we sell new boxsprings & mattresses to guests who want to take that wonderful sleep home with them. I appreciate your feedback about the concierge and will pass on your review to them.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,597)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,143 - 1,149 of 1,597 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

Actually 8 of us were attending a business gathering and specifically chose to have diner in one of the River Rock Restaurants on the second floor. Sort of Italian other than the music which just did not fit. As to Italian well it was extremely limited with most of the menue fusion or modern at best. A special was available and recommended by our waiter and in fact it was excellent. Super Porter House, just perfect, with all the right condiments. We attacted some wine and can say the choices worked well. Good service overall. Busy place. Would return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bentley1Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Bentley1Seattle,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our fine dining restaurant Tramonto. Although Tramonto has some Italian inspired dishes, it is also provides a wide array of international cuisine. I am glad you and your party enjoyed yourselves and we hope to have you come and dine with us again.

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had to do early check out, and got approval from management first. But when we check out, the manager kept avoiding answer the phone. Have to call them 4 times in a roll and finally they dis honor their promise. What kind of service is that! People SHOULD NOT stay in this hotel.

Stayed: December 2012
2  Thank ychenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear ychenh,

Thank you for your feedback from you last stay with us. I am very sorry to hear you had a bad experience with our management team during your early check out. I am wondering if you can contact Chanel Holt at cholt@riverrock.com so we can have a more in depth conversation about what happened.

We look forward to hearing from you,

Kindly
Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

I stay here a few times a year when I come to town on business. It's very easy to get to on the Canada line from the airport and just as easy to get into town. The hotel is very clean and has the best pillows, bed and sheets ever!!! The breakfast buffet is pretty good as well. They have a nice gym and an awesome pool.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Dear Toni G,

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have come to stay with us while on business and enjoy our rooms and the amenities we provide. Your feedback is very important to us and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Great hotel to stay in while on route from Vancouver Island to the airport or vice versa..... fabulous place to overnight. Very convenient to Sky Train. Comfortable rooms with all amenities, great food at buffet, restaurant and wine bar. Wish we could have stayed a few more days!! Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Me T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Me T,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your last stay with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our buffet, rooms & amenities we provide. The skytrain is such a fantastic addition for our property, it is wonderful you were able to utlize it.

We hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This place continues to impress us, particularly the well trained and professional staff. Our stay involved contact with: Valet parking, guest reception, housekeeping, concierge, dining staff and bar service personal. This stay left us with a feeling management works extra hard to ensure a guest receives 5star service, and we did once again. Property is very clean, no shortage of service personal. It appears rooms in the west wing have been given a update as ours on the 9th floor was as good as it could be. Beautiful river and mountain views on north side rooms. Suggest you sign up for their email specials as they are a very good deal. Beds very comfortable , espresso type coffee machine, state of the art key systems, robes and all the appropriate bath stuff. Pet friendly!! Buffet breakfast has added a omelet station and overall a good deal.
I want to assure readers no, we are not employees or related to anyone at this property if you are thinking this review is a bit over the top. We're seasoned travellers who really appreciate a great experience and this was one. We are off on our winter escape next week and I know for certainty we won't be able to offer any comparable reviews, unfortunately!

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank opus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear opus11,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really appreciate your patronage & are so happy you have enjoyed your stays with us. It is so wonderful to hear that our colleagues have made you feel comfortable and received 5 star service. We hope to have you stay with us again soon!

Kindly,

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

My wife and stayed at the The Hotel at the River Rock Casino Resort. The hotel is beautiful, very clean, rooms are wonderful with a very comfortable bed, big screen television, and very nicely appointed. The walls seems to be a little thin as we could hear someone else's TV however other than that it was wonderful. We arrived very early and the hotel accommodated us with an early check in. All staff were very cheerful and very helpful. Overall wonderful hotel.

Our only complaint was the lack of food choices at a property this size. We did not opt for the buffet mostly due to not being buffet lovers but also due to price. Breakfast choices are very limited, unless you do the buffet, you are left with a choice between a breakfast bun at the White Spot or a muffin.

Would have gladly given the property 5 stars however they need to so something with the food.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lsteven_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland M, General Manager at River Rock Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Dear lsteven_99,

Thank you for your review and telling us about your experience at the river rock. We are so happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. Currently, we have a couple locations that servce breakfast but will be working on some new and exciting endeavours in 2013. Thank you and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards,

Roland Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
1.8 mi away
Hilton Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
937 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
2.2 mi away
Fairmont Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Riverport
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Vancouver Airport
1.9 mi away
Vancouver Airport Marriott Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Rock Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Rock Casino Resort

Address: 8811 River Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 3P8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Richmond
#3 Family Hotel in Richmond
#5 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $158 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — River Rock Casino Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 396
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
River Rock Casino Resort is Western Canada's only 4-Diamond Casino Resort located in Beautiful British Columbia. Situated next to the Fraser River in Richmond, River Rock's stunning location has waterfront and city views of Vancouver and the North Shore Mountains. With the Canada Line transit system right at the resort's doorstep, getting to downtown Vancouver is only 18 minutes away and the Vancouver International Airport is just a quick 7 minute ride. Featuring deluxe guest rooms, luxurious one and two bedroom suites, Executive rooms and spacious penthouse suites - River Rock has something to suit everyone. Amenities include a show theatre with world-class entertainment, a 24-hour casino with slots, table games and poker room, 10 food and beverage outlets, Spa, fitness centre, salt water swimming pool and business and conference centre. River Rock Casino Resort has everything you need to create the perfect mix for both business and pleasure ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your River Rock Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Rock Richmond
River Rock Hotel Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing