We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed February 11, 2011

This hotel was very nice especially for the price. I chose this hotel as we had 2 cats with us. The hotel does not charge any extra pet fee which is awesome. The room was very large we had an amazing King Size bed and slept very well. There was a computer desk with office chair which was very nice. The room was very clean. The only complaint that I would have is about the breakfast. The food was not refilled. We stayed for 3 nights and on all 3 mornings there was never any eggs. There also was a very small pool, hot tub and gym which were very nice and not busy at all. I would stay here again without question.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gmun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    257
    109
    31
    16
See reviews for
163
201
54
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
135 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2011

Enjoyed my one night stay in newer section of the hotel. Five floors, one large elevator.

My room had shower only, although bathroom is spacious. Room carpet looked like an afghan patch carpet. Walls were cream colored, but orange and gold are the fabric colors. Two queen beds with memory foam mattresses. Window had sheers, blackout drapes and a heater/AC with digital thermostat that worked well.

Two long tables in the room - one had the flat panel TV. Fridge. Small closet had a safe, but there are no drawers in room (besides the bedside table).

Small business centre has 2 PCs and a fax/printer. When drink machine (main floor, with ice and vending) was out of order, front desk suggested I drive to a large grocery store. Seemed odd, since there are various shops and restaurants nearby.

No access card required to access fitness or pool areas (I think they lock doors at 10pm). Both areas have water fountains - rather than coolers. Fitness room with 4 equipment pieces: Lifecycle, Lifefitness treadmill, Eliptical, and a multi-station with weights. TV and paper towel, but no spray to clean equipment, no fabric towels and no fans.

Whirlpool is a good size, but swimming pool is crowded with 2 swimmers (it's more of a children's pool). There''s towels, 2 changerooms and 2 open showers in pool area. Rather than deck chairs, there's 2 long benches there.

Substantial free breakfast including fresh waffles ends at 9am. Eating area includes a small meeting room next to self-serve area.

Roof deck with garden is definitely worth a look. No issues with free parking, although I had to ask to get card to display on my dash. Room directory which lists hotel services was usefless for me; no hours for pool, breakfast, checkout

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

The hotel shuttle was very convenient. Hotel very close to inexpensive Asian restaurants. We discovered Jun Sushi about 2 blocks away. The front desk was not very helpful. I asked about where to pick up the Hop On Hop Off trolley and she told me to just call the number listed in the brochure. Breakfast was more than adequate. They supposedly had WiFi but was unable to access the internet the whole week. No matter...was able to use the computer in the business center. Took Canada Line to get to Vancouver. It was very convenient. The station was only a few blocks away. Overall, a very nice and comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan_O_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, B.C.
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We had to take a taxi because we were leaving for the airport about 3 a.m. It cost us more than $20 so the shuttle advertising should be made clearer. We would have booked elsewhere if we had known. Also no in house food available although the staff did make a continental type package up for us to take with us.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

The pickup at the airport was very convenient, as was the central location in Richmond with lots of restaurants within easy walking distance. Our room was clean and comfortable, but we could clearly hear our neighbors talking and watching TV. Unfortunately they decided to do that until 2am. The pool is also laughably small: about 15 long.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaOutdoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2010

This is the first time we'd been there. We've never experienced such kind of hotel. We had booked a single king room but were given a double double instead . The reason we'd got was that the booked room was still occupied. Obviously, there was a double book of the room. This is very non-professional and I could never think that would happen in a hotel. There's no apology and reduction of the room rate though we were setn to a small room.
The bedding seemed not clean at all.
There were water leakage along the window during a rainy night.
The room rate includes free internet if you have the luck to get in that. The speed is super slow and you could never access the internet.
Limited and insecure outdoor parking.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank review2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

Richmond, BC has the only Canadian La Quinta, and it is not only convenient to the Vancouver airport, it is close to many Richmond travel destinations often overlooked by US visitors. These include the beautiful and serene International Buddhist Society (Temple) and grounds, and the historical sights in the historic Steveston area. These include the Gulf of Georgia Cannery and the Brittania Heritage Shipyards. The motel itself is tucked away on a side street strip known for its inexpensive and authentic Far East cuisine. We particularly enjoyed the Matsuyama Japanese Restaurant, just a block away. We found the La Quinta to be an exceptional value for the area, The breakfast selection was above average. Our King bedded room was spacious and quiet, except for the overhead noises of jets landing at the airport (when we opened the windows.)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HenryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing