We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveler rating
158
302
138
39
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
302
138
39
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiosmall indoor poolmake your own waffleslansdowne mallfree breakfastfree parkingvancouver airportwalking distancewaffle makeryogurtbudget hotelasian foodhotel is locatedshuttle servicehot tubnext morningroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 657 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I booked this hotel for the last night of vacation before flying home. The price was right and it was close to the airport. Room is clean and all the necessary appointments are here. Small refrigerator, coffee maker and wifi. Beds are fairly comfortable and I like the large bathroom with a shower stall instead of a tub. There is also a free airport shuttle.
There is a very small indoor pool and included hot continental breakfast. There is juice, cereal and the obligatory waffle maker. There is also a pre-made egg and cheese on an English muffin. I wouldn’t bother with that one, it wasn’t very good.
The hotel is not in a tourist area and doesn’t have a lot of things to see or do nearby but the SkyTrain is just down the street which can take you downtown. If you feel like eating Asian cuisine you are in luck, there are a multitude of restaurants within walking distance. If you would like something else you will have to drive.
All and all it is a pretty good hotel for a night before or after transiting. I would stay here again if I can get the same price the next time I come to Vancouver before a cruise or before a flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The La Quinta Inn includes a non-24 hour shuttle service, and the shuttle is a Chrysler Town&Country mini van. I do not recommend bringing 5 or more people in the airport shuttle. But the hotel is located in Richmond which is near to the Lansdowne mall which is a pretty big mall and good for shopping lovers. Lots of little shops and restaurants near the hotel. The breakfast was great! You can make your own waffle, there is toast, egg mc-muffin, cereal and lots more! It also includes a swimming pool and hot tub. Also a fitness room is included with both a outside view. I recommend staying at this hotel for 1-2 days then leaving for the airport or for the ferries in Tsawwassen. Good hotel for a very good price!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room with higher floors and a view of Alderbridge Way where you can see the Lansdowne mall .
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuheng Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Great location for airport access. Hotel is very clean , staff was professional , helpful, and courteous . We arrived in the morning when we got off of the cruise ship. The staff had our room cleaned and ready for us before 10 a.m. so we could rest in the comfort of our room . The fridge was great , kept my fruit fresh . Great selection of Chinese and Asian restaurants close to the hotel, but other restaurants require a car or delivery . The pool and hot tub are lovely , clean . Breakfast was a great bonus , healthy choices included . This is the first La Quinta in Canada, hope they add more of them !!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dodi534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed here based on online reviews. Overall, ok but nothing fancy. Appreciated the in-room fridge, hot tub, access to exercise equipment and great location for accessing the Skytrain and lots of top quality Asian restaurants. Disappointments: 90's decor (not modern as promoted), worn out bathroom & room furniture, noise (from traffic, hallway & thin walls- bring earplugs, I wore mine), only one ice machine for the whole hotel, basic breakfast. My greatest annoyance was staying 2 nights and my key card not working on day 2, arms full of stuff & dripping wet, trying to get into my room (on the 3rd floor). The front desk clerk said that "it must be the credit card company's doing." More like the person checking me in did not enter the parameters correctly on the access card. Wifi was ok but had to be signed up for every 24 hours which is a pain. The elevator was super slow & tight parking as well (but free). Overall, will stay elsewhere next time. The whole place felt cheap & the price wasn't.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JSL798
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews