We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveler rating
158
302
138
40
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
302
138
40
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop patiosmall indoor poolmake your own waffleslansdowne mallfree breakfastfree parkingvancouver airportwalking distancewaffle makeryogurtbudget hotelasian foodhotel is locatedshuttle servicehot tubnext morningroom rate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 658 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Pleasant friendly reception staff.
Clean spacious room with comfortable bed. Although the area seemed busy our room ( overlooking car park) was quiet. Enjoyed breakfast, good selection and refilled often.
Plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lategapyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

La Quinta always our choice when flying out of YVR. Comp shuttle (this time an hour passed till pick up and 4 calls to reception to PLEASE send shuttle), good breafast included and excellent front desk staff. Comfy bed. Noticed planes overhead and don't remember this from previous times.

Kim, front desk staff, was excellent in helping me get my BA boarding pass/seats selected. I found wireless connection very slow much of the time; same with complimentary computer.

Good location. Handy to Lansdowne Mall for items you may have forgotten to pack.

Room Tip: in our experience front side is quieter side.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIALTWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This La Quinta location is convenient to the Vancouver airport. The hotel shuttle picked us up at the airport and it was about a ten minute ride. Our room is clean, comfortable and well appointed. The property backs on to a somewhat busy road but our room faces the quieter front of the hotel. Be aware that this hotel is close enough to the airport that you will have planes going over head. - not constantly, but you will hear them.

Free wireless and wired Internet access are provided, as is breakfast and The Globe and Mail newspaper.

The hotel is about a 15 minute walk from the Canada Line of the Skytrain, which will take you right downtown. The area around the hotel is full of Asian restaurants - lots of choices.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank quiltingcanuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were "in transit" between a cruise to Alaska and a land tour of the Rockies. LaQuinta was great because it was most convenient for getting picked up at the local mall for the tour, we could take SkyTrain downtown to the cruise port, and the hotel offers complimentary shuttle to airport.
But we really chose the hotel so we could be right on the Chinatown Restaurant Street. After a cruise you wouldn't think we'd have an appetite, but then this is the best Chinese food in the world (and I come from San Francisco and my wife from Hong Kong!). The hotel is quite clean, you hear an occasional airplane overhead, and the young staff is energetic, friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrisRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed for one night before leaving for an early flight. The front desk staff were very helpful and accommodating. This hotel is unbelievably clean! The rooms, common areas, and pool area are all spotless. Beds were very comfortable and an overall very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews