We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Above and beyond great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Above and beyond great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I arrived early on the 16th, because of the need to go to the local hospital to see our dying family member. The young lady at the desk was very kind and although she was busy with a tour group checking out, she offered us a cup of coffee and then found a room for us that was ready, and was even an upgrade. The hotel itself was nicely appointed, spotlessly clean and bright. Our room was also clean and nicely appointed and very quiet. We were able to go to the hospital near by and spend the afternoon and evening with our relative. The next morning while we were having our complimentary breakfast which included hot waffles, we received a call that our relative had passed away. Again, the same young lady on the front desk, Alice, was most kind and compassionate in our sadness, and offered a delayed checkout time so we could go back to the hospital to meet with other family and see what arrangements would be made. She also said she would re book our room should we need to stay longer. We are so grateful to the hospitality at this excellent hotel. We have stayed in many hotels in many cities, large and small over the years, and La Quinta Richmond was by far the best value for a very reasonable price and the friendliest staff.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Rhona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    254
    108
    31
    16
See reviews for
163
196
54
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My Husband and I are from Houston, Tx. We flew to Vancouver and planned to drive to Whistler for our honeymoon. Our flight was delayed by 1.5 hours and we ended up getting into Vancouver around 2 a.m. I had booked a room months in advance with La Quinta. With getting in so late and not being able to rent a car until the next morning, we had to take a taxi for the 10-minute ride from the airport to the hotel. We were dropped off at the hotel and proceeded to go in to claim our room so we could finally get some rest after the long flight. As we attempted to check in, the lady at the front desk informed us that they were completely booked and did not have a room available for us. She said she would call around that area and see if there were any other hotels with rooms available. There ended up being a room available at a hotel over 5 blocks away. When we agreed to transfer to the other hotel (because we had no other option), I asked her if the shuttle could take us over since we had multiple bags of luggage. She rudely informed us that the shuttle was not running and that we would have to walk. So at almost 2:30 in the morning, in a place we didn't know (which looked a lot like Chinatown), with luggage, carry-ons and my purse, we had to walk over 5 blocks to another hotel. On top of that, from what I saw at the hotel, it was very old, the smell was not pleasant and I ended up being happy that we were "upgraded" to a nicer hotel compared to La Quinta. Spend a little extra money and stay somewhere comfortable. Needless to say, we were refunded the full amount that we had spent on that horrible hotel and La Quinta had to foot the bill for the nicer hotel we ended up staying in.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khristyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We stayed Mar 24, and the hotel was packed. We arrived on an early morning flight from the east, and had to store our luggage, and wait for the room to be cleaned. We were treated great by the desk clerk, and the hotel has a free shuttle service. We stayed for free on La Quinta Returns, so that was even better!
Very clean room, bathroom very clean, and breakfast was good.
Location is close to sky-train (10 minute walk), so it was $2.50 to downtown per person.
Great hotel, will stay again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank awayupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

I travelled to Richmond recently with my daughter who was there for an interview. We had stayed at the LaQuinta last year at about the same time and were very pleased with the hotel and especially the courtesy we received from ALL of the staff. This time, was even more impressive. Not only were the staff relaxed, friendly, and attentive, they consistently (and apparently effortlessly) went beyond the call of duty. I have never experienced such consistency in exemplary service. For example, when we asked about whether or not a larger ironing board was available, one was delivered to our room within a half hour - obviously brand new and purchased specifically for our needs. I will not hesitate returning to the LaQuinta in Richmond, will definitely seek out LaQuinta hotels elsewhere, and will enthusiastically share these experiences with my friends .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank See-U-Later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Airport pickup, nice clean room and a good breakfast. The front desk staff are very accommodating. The most important thing is it was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parksville_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

After a long flight which arrived at 1 a.m. checking in to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport was a pleasure. The receptionist was cheerful and friendly and took less than a minute. Breakfast the next morning was an unexpected treat which I didn't realize was included with the room. The room and entire hotel was immaculate. Bed was very comfortable and I had a great sleep. The hotel is located about a 7 minute walk from the sky train which was a 15-20 min ride to downtown. Overall this was a great experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACJ611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing