We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value in convenient airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport
Ranked #13 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed September 23, 2011

While I stay fairly frequently at La Quintas in the U S, this one stands head and shoulders above most of the pack. Everything promised was fulfilled and I was impressed with most everrything from the timely shuttle service; convenience to the airport; as well as a multitude of restaurants (albeit mostly Asian influenced..but a McDonalds is at the end of the block for the conventional).
The physical facility was without blemish from the grounds to the pool & fitness area to the rooms and amenities. All appeared completely refurbished and maintained flawlessly....no fault found and that is unusual for me. Some plane noise could be heard but even that was muted.
The breakfast also appeared to be a step above the usual La Quinta fare and was presented well in a dining area off from the lobby.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the elevator and not on the main floor for the quietest location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (600)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

503 - 509 of 600 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed at this hotel the day before we had an early flight. We were pleasantly surprised: Very clean room & bathroom, comfortable king bed, cheerfull/helpful staff. Lots of Asian restaurants nearby. The Sky train that will take you downtown or to the waterfront is 10 minutes away. The hotel shuttle bus will pick you up and take you back to the airport on time. I would stay at this hotel again .

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travginny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

This is a nice, very clean hotel. Staff is friendly. Rooms are large. Bathrooms updated and very clean.
If you like to be in Richmond or close to the Vancouver airport, this place is suitable.
Central to Richmond chinatown.
La Quinta has parking, breskfast provided and staff is very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhyllisL52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

Good hotel, shuttle driver to and from the airport was very friendly. The room was clean with comfortable beds and had a recently renovated bathroom with a great shower. I needed some change for the vending machine to get some bottled water so I had to go to the lobby quite late at night. There was a strange creepy man with a guitar ranting on to the poor young night manager about something so I had to interrupt as he wouldn't stop talking. I think they need someone to provide security at night to stop weirdos coming in as I didn't feel very safe in the lobby with some nutter hanging around, luckily they got rid of him. Breakfast was pretty average but it was complimentary so I just had an apple and some yoghurt.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MalibuBarbie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

Positives: Good clean basic room and basic 'continental' breakfast. Free parking. Ten minutes from aitport.
Negatives: The area looks "sketchy" as my daughter would say, but there's free parking w/i the hotel lot and although it looked like it would be a noisy area, it was quiet at night.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank akabono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

All in all, our stay was not that bad. I guess if you are just staying because of a flight that you have to catch the next day La Quinta is highly recommended. They have a shuttle to bring you to and from the airport. Rooms are clean and good value. Breakfast was so-so... just the usual. The only downside is the location, if you wanted to go to downtown vancouver and explore it for a bit without a car, the Canada Line station is a long walk from the hotel. If cost is not an issue I will try the next door neighbour Sheraton or the River Rock Casino which are closer to the Canada Line Station.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AnjaEm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed here for 1 night before travelling to BanffStaff were polite and check in was good and quick.We had a good night's sleep and the bed was comfortable.We arrived early for breakfast and we are so glad we did.Very shortly after our arrival a large tour party came in for breakfast and literally took over and nearly took all of the supplies that had been stocked up for the breakfast.They were obviously taking supplies with them on their coach trip,their flasks stocked with juice straight from the machine as well as coffee and all the muffins as well as all the other items. It was quite embarassing.By the time we had finished our cereal and went for other items there was none left. We asked a member of staff and she kindly went into the kitchen to get us some items.
Overall we would recommend this hotel but I think to be fair to other people this scenario has to be addressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Welshcake2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport

Address: 8640 Alexandra Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 4K6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $104 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
La Quinta Vancouver Airport
La Quinta Richmond
Richmond La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing