We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Prince George
Level Contributor
108 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“what a view!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2008

I checked in at 10:30pm during a snowy drive. Check in was quick & friendly. My room was on the 20th floor. What a view. The room was very well maintained. The lobby also well maintained. I have stayed here about 4 times during 2008. The front counter service is 5star. I have not tried the new dining area just off the lobby, but it looks very good. Well done Sandman.

  • Liked — parking was great
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank benPrinceGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    266
    147
    84
    61
See reviews for
214
171
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2008

This property used to house the Delta Hotel, then the Ramada, and has now been entirely redone and aquired by Sandman Hotels. This particular venture, Sandman Signature Suites, is excellent. Although the lobby restaurant on-site is not yet open, and finishing touches remain, the rooms are impeccably clean, the staff is pleasant, and the beds are by far the best beds I have EVER slept in. Definitely worth the price, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Liked — The luxurious beds.
  • Disliked — Restaurant not yet open.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank OceanB333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2008

We stayed here for a month in May well working on a construction project in Richmond. The rooms are great, The staff makes you like you are at home. We travel a lot for work I wish we could find more hotels and hotel staff like this one. The only thing missing is a place to eat... Would stay here again

  • Liked — Staff
  • Disliked — Places to eat
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KSServicesGroup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2008

My boyfriend and I had decided to stay a night in Richmond before making our journey to Victoria to visit my parents. I originally picked this hotel because of the price, and of course what the hotel looked like from the pictures. We walked into the lobby and the lady at the front desk had such a warm smile which made us feel truly welcomed. Checking in was a breeze and efficient. She explained exactly where everything was and even asked us where we were heading tomorrow. She asked us if we needed directions to the ferry terminal (which was a great idea) and told us to come by the front desk before we leave in the morning . Our room was newly renovated, clean, and gorgeous. Our room had a balcony over looking the city and there was also a chair and table on the balcony for us to enjoy in the sun. The outdoor pool was awesome , very comfortable lounge chairs and the water slide was pretty cool too. The restaurant was quite good, they had an all day breakfast menu which we enjoyed, the only problem is, they don't have room service or a full liquor bar (only beer and wine). The bed was heavenly, probably the best bed I have ever slept in, the bathroom was spacious and having internet access and parking for free was definitely a bonus. Our check out was fast and efficient and the lady also provided us with typed out directions just like the lady who checked us in said they would to the ferry terminals. Overall a great hotel and extremely helpful staff.

  • Liked — the warm welcome from the staff
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jh48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2008

We stayed in Sandman Signature Hotel is because it is close to the airport. The hotel is big, bright, and nice. The room is big too with a small balcony, very clean. there is a outdoor swimming pool, we enjoyed the whole afternoon there. There is a cafe bar just 1 min. walk next to the hotel. The breakfast vouchers can be also used there for lunch (use as a 7CAD, a lunch is about 12CAD with drinks)
And the lunch was great there too.
The hotel offers shutter bus to the airport too. at the check in counter they helped us to organize the "pick up", so it is very convenient for us.
At the lobby, computers and internet are free. and everywhere in the hotel there is WL.
The location is not too close to the center if you would like to go shopping or dining out. But there is bus stop not that far away from the hotel.

  • Liked — Location is very close to the AIRPORT.
  • Disliked — Nothing.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2008

We stayed at the Signature Sandman despite a lack of reviews for the hotel in late May 2008. We stayed for several days and found that, while the hotel was still undergoing renovations, the decor was great, the rooms were clean, and the staff were very accommodating. We needed something in Richmond and this was also conveniently located to the airport. We checked in late (almost 9pm) after our flight arrived a few hours behind schedule. The staff was excellent in getting us 2 rooms on the same floor and even moved a fridge up to my parent's room upon request. Though this is a non-smoking hotel, we found that for some reason, one of the rooms smelled like smoke and housekeeping was always prompt to take care of this. The hotel offered a free shuttle to the airport which we used a few times. One time when it did not arrive, the hotel paid for a taxi to go to the airport. There is a small gym and pool and hot tub for the hotel, but will likely not be big enough when the entire hotel finishes and opens up after all their renovations. There was no room service but we were close enough to lots of options to eat. A great idea is to check out the Richmond Nature Park nearby - it was really beautiful. We would definitely stay here again if we needed to be in Richmond or near the airport.

  • Liked — Convenient location for Richmond and Airport
  • Disliked — No room service yet
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgary_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2008

Beautiful hotel. I stayed here May 23, 2008 as I was leaving to Cancun, Mexico May 24, 2008 on a 8:00am flight.

We had originally booked at the regular Sandman Hotel right down the street from this one, but the guy at the front desk of the regular Sandman, Jeff, offered us a free upgrade to stay at the new Sandman Signature because the hotel had overbooked. We did not mind as the shuttle runs from the hotel to YVR at both Sandman's, plus it is considered a 4 star hotel compared to the regular Sandman which is about a 2 1/2 star.

We took a shuttle from one Sandman to the next, as we had luggage with us. It is only about 700m away so not too far of a walk. We checked in, everything was great. We were on the 15th floor, awesome view towards the ocean and the surrounding area. The rooms are quite nice, I really liked the styling in the bathroom, the black countertops and all.

The restaurant in this hotel had not opened yet as it was still under renovations. We decided to walk back to the other Sandman and eat at Moxies. We met up with some friends and got a ride back to the hotel. The staff was very friendly. We had to check out at 4:55am in order to catch the shuttle for 5am. Checking out was very easy.

Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Sandman Signature. The only two things that were a downside was that the restaurant was not complete and that the bottled water in the room is not complementary. I thought it was, and we were charged $7 for one bottle of water. There are no signs that say that the water costs $7 a bottle and it was not in the guide in the room either.

  • Liked — That we were upgraded to this hotel!
  • Disliked — That the restaurant was not complete.
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank paradise03_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

Property: Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Address: 10251 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, Relaxation, and Comfort await you at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort. Located just minutes from Vancouver International Airport, the property is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests will be greeted with exceptional services and amenities including luxurious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle, indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub & 225 foot long water slide, fitness centre, Indoor Tennis, and Squash Courts. By harmonizing our legendary Sandman Service and Amenities with fresh contemporary design, our guests will experience a refined yet unpretentious quality reflected in the details and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing