We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...terrible wifi!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice hotel...terrible wifi!”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The hotel is nice, with very friendly staff. They were very helpful when we asked if we could switch rooms to see if that would help with the wifi, which it didn't. The internet is slow and sporadic, at best. Although the customer service was very good as they gave us a meal voucher for our inconvenience. The Denny's nearby isn't that great, but the Shark Club and Chop restaurant on site are very good. The airport shuttle is convenient, although only runs every half hour. It's only a $7 cab ride to the nearest Skytrain station, which takes you right to downtown Vancouver.

Room Tip: The elevators are right in the middle of the tower so you hear elevator noise no matter what room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loru100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    266
    147
    84
    61
See reviews for
214
171
45
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when in Vancouver. The property is well kept, clean, and the the rooms are great. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdotM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler
Level Contributor
96 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Quiet rooms - free internet - fabulous beds
Staff are amazing
Parking is free so if I am on the road I use the Sandman hotels.
The ice machines are in enclosed areas
There is a Denny, Chop's and Sportsbar close by - also a great Gym to work off the food.

I love it when I fly in late and find a plate of fruit in my room - I hate Junk food and this just makes my day! The STARPLUS lounge is outstanding - fruit - milk - cookies - cereal and a great business centre
The shuttle to YVR is free and the drivers are some of the nocest folk in Vancouver!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anafricanincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I stay here frequently for work. I can always look forward to a clean room, and a restful stay, though it's a bit of a walk from the lobby.The shuttle from the airport is convenient, though it would be helpful if it didn't run only every half hour. The hotel is attached to both a Chop Steakhouse and a Denny's, which is convenient and provides both an affordable and upscale place to eat (I often choose Denny's...) The hotel staff is polite, but I wouldn't call them 'friendly' (though the shuttle drivers are always pleasant.) Wifi in the room is great, and I enjoy the amenities provided. Overall, I would recommend to fellow travellers, especially if you want a hotel close to the airport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audilim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monster, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
255 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2012

I stayed here for a night while travelling. The checkin was fast and good, the rooms are nice, quiet and well decorated. Bed was good, had an excellent sleep. There is also different choices of restaurants (sportsbar, Denny's and more upscale restaurant Chop's). The hotel also has a pool with a waterslide which looks good, could be used for playing more than for real swimming as the waterslide uses up half of the pool already. In the lobby there is also a nice coffee bar which offers a good selection of breakfast items.

All of the above seems fine but why is everythi g so far away: parking to the lobby, the room was at the other side, as well as the pool and the restaurants. Felt I walked the marathon by just wanting to have a look at everything. It is all remote !

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceesjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George
Level Contributor
149 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had a Executive King room. The bathroom was small and the room needed a liitle updating but overall a good value. Nice and quite. Free parking was a bonus.

Room Tip: Look online first then call for a reservation. They may honor the online price and oofer rooms not l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillyTRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I booked to stay at the Sandman Signature Hotel in Oct/Nov 2011 for 13 nights. The staff at the lobby was very helpful when I realised my flight was changed and had to cancel the last night of my walking.

The hotel lobby looked very modern but on the way to my room, the hallway as well as the elevator would definitely benefit from some renovation and update.

I stayed at the provincial suite. The first two nights I encountered problem with the room key. The hotel staffs were professional and promptly attended to the matter.

The hotel room was clean and well equipped. House cleaning were attentive; they replenished bottle water, coffee and tea and toiletry items each morning. On some days they also left me boxes of chocolate and also a hamper full of goodies. Bathroom was spacious, equipped with hairdryer, shampoo, conditioner, moisturiser, and towels in several sizes. The showerhead has good water pressure but on one of the nights I had trouble with getting hot water (this could be a one off matter).

Wireless internet was fast no issue with the reception. Bed and pillow were comfortable. The TV size could be larger but other than that I have no complaint. I did not use any of the hotel facilities or restaurants so I cannot comment on them. The hotel is great value for money and would highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lady0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort

Property: Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort
Address: 10251 St Edwards Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2M9, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 439
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, Relaxation, and Comfort await you at the Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort. Located just minutes from Vancouver International Airport, the property is ideal for business and leisure travelers alike. Guests will be greeted with exceptional services and amenities including luxurious rooms, complimentary high-speed Internet access and airport shuttle, indoor Swimming Pool, Hot Tub & 225 foot long water slide, fitness centre, Indoor Tennis, and Squash Courts. By harmonizing our legendary Sandman Service and Amenities with fresh contemporary design, our guests will experience a refined yet unpretentious quality reflected in the details and service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandman Signature Vancouver Airport Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandman Signature Richmond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing