We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's alright... Pricey but alright”

Moxie's Grill & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Moxie's Grill & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #25 of 913 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Bridgeport
Description: Moxie's Grill & Bar Richmond, a casual restaurant featuring full menus and bar, near the Vancouver-Blaine Highway and Vancouver International Airport. Open late.
Prince George, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It's alright... Pricey but alright”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Seems like every time we eat at Moxies, it's a hundred dollar bill and we leave there only to get room service or order in other food....and we aren't big eaters. The food quality is below average as well. More like a pub than a restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    85
    43
    15
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Culver, Minnesota, United States
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Stopped in for a cocktail”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This place looked new .... had a great atmosphere. Our waitress was very friendly. I felt the drinks were a bit pricey ....$11 for a glass of wine when it was only $6 at the bar across the street but a very nice experience all the same.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic Moxie's !!”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Just a few steps from the Sandman and Travelodge hotels (behind both) near the aiport on Bridgeport - this chain restaurant has fantastic food and service. We stopped in here after a long drive up from Washington State and were glad to slide into a booth and relax. The menu is varied and we enjoyed the Sweet Chilli Chicken starter, the Calamari, the Thai Red Curry rice bowl and the Caesar Salad with Chicken - although I found this had too much dressing - so ask for it on the side if you don't like lots. Great service from the various staff who served us and even though the restaurant was very busy we were not rushed. The restaurant has a great outside seating area and there were a number of groups inside when we were there. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IndigoJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“first and last Moxies experience under cooked food terrible service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

My food was average and way over priced. My husband's meal was way too undercooked and he couldn't even eat it. The service was badly unorganized, we had to wait for ages to be seated before anyone noticed us. It took for ever to bring drinks and the we had about 3 people taking our drink and meal orders and no one really seemed to know what was going on. When we got our meals it took ages for anyone to ask how it was and when she did she didn't even wait for an answer. Once my husband finally did get to bring attention to his undercooked meal we were ready to go and didn't want to wait for them to recook it or replace it. They finally agreed to credit his meal but left us sitting, waiting for the bill. It wasn't till I got up and headed for the door did anyone take any notice that we needed to pay. The server got very snappy with me when I didn't leave a tip she didn't deserve and made me wait for my $4 change.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jolene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernie, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good greasy burgers and good service”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Service was good. Lots of staff on and they were very helpful.
Burgers are tasty but fairly greasy. The veggie burger wasn't greasy and was pretty tasty. Caesars (drink) are good. Glad we sat outside as the air conditioner inside was cold.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Around W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moxie's Grill & Bar also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Moxie's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing