We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, friendly staff but slow service”
Review of Paesano's

Paesano's
Ranked #236 of 902 Restaurants in Richmond
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Steveston
Description: The Italian Restaurant in Richmond BC! At Paesano's Restaurant in Steveston all of our sauces and dressings are made in-house, bringing freshness and flavour to every dish. We relentlessly pursue quality! Shopping at the market daily for the freshest vegetables and finest ingredients to proudly create the exceptional menu items our restaurant is renowned for. We specialize in group events and parties. Ask us for more details of how to turn your special event into an evening to remember with our award winning restaurant, special event menus for the Richmond area.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely food, friendly staff but slow service”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were recommended this place by my parents. The food was delicious and my butternut squashra ravioli was awesome. It was busy for a Monday night. Our waitress was lovely but she was busy so service was slow. That would be my only complaint. I would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    24
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hit and Miss”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I use to love this place but during my last visit, I was a bit disappointed. When the owner is the one doing the cooking, the food is great but when he is not there, the food is so so. That's what I found out the last time we went there. Wise to check on who is cooking when you go there to eat. The cook they had on duty that lunch time was not the greatest which was really too bad because before that incident, I really enjoyed the food there.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank antoniod506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Salty”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

just not the same as it used to be, or I'm not as used to salt anymore. It's fine, but somehow my expectations are higher from years of dining here, anyone else pin down the difference?

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valarie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“less than average”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Ordered a very orginary meal, soup, pasta with rose sauce and coffee

Coffee arrived up luke warm, sent it back ,came back with a hair in it. Sauce was watery and tasteless and the soup although very flavourful was like warm. Service good , no appology for the coffee.. will not return

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank robandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service... Aaaah Just Like Momma Used to Make”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I LOVE Paesano's!! No matter what I order, it's perfect. Sometimes I just let Chef decide what I should have, never disappointed! The Osso Bucco is fantastic, the Lobster Ravioli is to die for and I love, love, love the Bombay with extra chilis!! I've been going to Paesano's for years and they never disappoint. I particularly like dropping in for dinner when I'm arriving from a trip (on my way home when I know there's nothing to eat there!)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JustWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano's also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Paesano's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing