We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Fish in Steveston Village”
Review of Pajo's

Pajo's
Ranked #5 of 913 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Surrey, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Fish in Steveston Village”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

There are 2 locations one on the wharf and the other at Garry Point Park. The staff are super nice and serve you politely and quickly. The food is very good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank StevestonGardenSuite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    119
    33
    17
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“The best Fish and Chips in Town !”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Nothing beats Pajo's fish and chips. Consistently good even if the price is on the high side. A unique experience eating your fish and chips on a floating platform by the wharf ! Definitely a must try for everyone ! The halibut is the best bet.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fishlover22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ladner, British Columbia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perhaps gone downhill?”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We go to pajos a few times every year and this year it was good but not great especially for what you pay. I was slightly disappointed but it's an experience none the less. Would still recommend it but it did not live up to it's standards for me this year.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips in the Vancouver Area”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

excelent food, very friendy staff, right on the water., very popular with the locals , nice place to go on a sunny day

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank pauldoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good fish and chips after a long day walk”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I was told about Steveston for a walk, which I have to say was great, and after walking up and down the town we were hungry, we decided for fish and chips and Pajo's was what seemed the best place, which at the end was good. Little wait for the food (fresh made), portinons are good size (we couldn't eat all the chips) and we had refills for our drinks (great! we were so thirsty). It has lots of seating and nice views (on certain angles). If you happen to be around Steveston, and are craving for fish and chips, Pajo's will satisfy you.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OscarIvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pajo's also viewed

Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 
Richmond, British Columbia
Richmond, British Columbia
 

Been to Pajo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing