We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for airport or as a base for Vancouver visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel for airport or as a base for Vancouver visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

We used this hotel for two nights prior to our return to the UK. The hotel would also be a good base for a visit to Vancouver as is only a short hop to the airport where you can get the train straight in. There is also a free shuttle which takes you back and forth. The hotel is clean and staff very helpfull. There is a nice bar and restaurant on site, but not much else around. We ate at the airport a lot as a good choice there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew_catchpole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    499
    189
    48
    27
See reviews for
209
446
139
263
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

An excellent location in that this hotel is very close to the airport but it is a little dated and needs a little updating.

A restaurant is attached but again, it is a little dated as well.

Great staff and they know the definition of exceptional customer service. The staff is the only reason I rate this hotel as very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBJT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share after your recent visit. I am glad to hear that our team provided the great customer service that they take great pride in delivering as they truly understand the role they play in people’s lives day to day lives and have the ability to make someone’s day.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room I stayed was a bit dusty. I feel like nobody has stayed in that room for long time. But everything else are pretty good. Especially shuttle buses. It goes directly to YVR and the YVR seaplane terminal. Parking was 14 per night btw.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonkaramay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Jonathan W

Thank you for taking the time to share with us after your recent stay. First let me apologies for your room not meeting our expectations as our team takes great pride in the level of cleanliness of our guest rooms.
It is great to hear that the 24 hour shuttle met your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as our guest.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have stayed numerous times at this Delta property and always have had a 5 star experience. It's close to the international airport as well as the downtown area of Richmond city which makes it a versatile property for a quick overnight layover or a long stay for shopping etc. The shuttle to and from the airport is reliable and runs often and when you reach Delta Privilege level they offer many perks which go beyond other properties. However our most important love for this Delta is they allow us to have our 2 adorable Havenese with us in our room with no question and when they are at the concierge desk, they have a wonderful visit with the property dog, Cessna.
Love our dogs, and they have secured a customer for life.

Room Tip: If you want to see aircraft departing or arriving ask for rooms which face toward the Air Canada OP...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainswifeKDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelowna bc
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful. Location is great. Staff friendly and helpful. But .... The beds are so hard I thought I was back in Europe. I didn't sleep all night but tossed and turned.

My hips are excruciatingly sore this morning.

I gave the hotel a 2 overall because the reason I was staying here was to sleep and I didn't get that.

On a positive note the air conditioning works and the room was very clean.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank earthpresence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelvin M, Front Office Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Earthpresence,

Thank you very much for the feedback. Please accept our apologies as it's our goal to offer a clean, comfortable nights rest, and it seems like we didn't hit the mark on your most recent visit with us.

I would love the opportunity to connect with you and apologize again and discuss further. My information is 604-303-1381 or kelvin.monteiro@deltahotels.com

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great rates, comfortable rooms, free shuttle service close to Vancouver International Airport. I usually stay at this hotel when I am flying through Vancouver on a connecting flight because of the convenient location close to the airport.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Delta for one night, as part of the Bon Voyage package, that allowed us to park our car for two weeks while away. The shuttle service to and from the airport was excellent and efficient and friendly. Early check in as arranged was hassle free, though we did have an hour's wait. (We arrived earlier than expected because our flight was early and housekeeping didn't start until 8:00 am.) Even so, with a rush request the room was spotlessly clean. Thank you to the front desk for monitoring the room's availability. Rooms are nicely furnished, very comfortable beds. Rooms seem sound proof, my husband noticed a family in the room next to us but we didn't hear any noise from them at all. A great, easy place to stay when flying out of Vancouver.

Room Tip: 9th floor perks are worth choosing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islandgirl905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing