We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay at the Delta YVR!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Yellowknife, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay at the Delta YVR!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

I had to overnight in Vancouver on my way home from a business trip. The shuttle service was great, runs every 20 minutes 24 hours a day. Check in was pleasant and quick, rooms are very modern and very clean. The free WiFi was the best I've experienced at any hotel, no problems connecting, no password and no hassles. The convenient location has an great restaurant next door on the pier with great food and a nice selection of craft beer. The hotel is also a short taxi ride to the River Rock Casino.

Overall, I would stay here again when traveling through Vancouver! If you want a clean and comfortable stay this hotel is for you.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MojitioBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear MojitioBruce

Thank you for the great feedback from your stay with us. We look forward to having you back after your next trip.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    492
    184
    48
    26
See reviews for
206
442
136
254
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
langley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

We recently stayed at the Hotel and found it to be just wonderful. The service was excellent from checking in to leaving early the next morning. Surprised to see that there was coffee in the lobby to take with you as you were being shuttled to the airport, the drivers were very friendly plus the 24 hour service cannot be beat. The room was very clean and comfortable, liked the coffee being offered in the rooms, too bad there were not any fridges but that is minor. It was nice to be able to leave the car in the lot for the length of our holiday at no extra cost. Will do this again on our next trip.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pennymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear pennymay

I am glad to hear that our Bon Voyage package worked for your this trip and that the complimentary early morning Starbucks coffee was a hit. On your next stay with us you can request a fridge at time of check in as we have a limited stock available upon request.
We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest before your vacation.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Yukon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very close to airport, quick and friendly shuttle service included. Good rates, Beautiful rooms, very comfortable beds, and nice quilts on bed! Rooms are very modern and clean. The service at the front desk was outstanding! Novia, was wonderful in getting our group rooms together and the best rate possible! Novia, also showed us how we could check in for the morning flight, seat selection and all, that was a great time saver and greatly appreciated,
Thank you Novia, after a long grueling flight, you made our night so much better!

Lisa & Lisa :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanderosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Swanderosa

Thank you very much for sharing your feed back from your recent stay with us. I am so glad to hear that Novia made such a great impression on you.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Vancouver.

Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

This hotel deserves an mention for it's outstanding service!!! All the staff is so friendly!!!! Particularly the two wonderful, pleasant, friendly waitresses at the Hemesphere North Restaurant (breakfast buffet). They set the customer service bar really high! Very impressive!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mastard06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Mastard06

Thank you for your great feedback. I will be sure to let our team in Hemisphere North know about your comments. Our team at breakfast leads the way in customer service here at DVA.

We hope top see you back soon.

Barry Johnson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed for one night before leaving to Cuba. Paid $135.00 including tax for 1 night and up to 14 days free outdoor parking.Shuttle every 20 minutes...5 minute drive to airport. Flight delayed on way home and would have had to pay another day parking at park&ride if we had choose that route.So really the room cost us nothing.Well done Delta Hotel! Great Idea.Pick-up & drop off a breeze. Room was pretty good everything we needed. Staff very friendly...just a really nice treat before holidays.Would definitely do this again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbbotsfordSunflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear AbbotsfordSunflower

Thank you for sharing your feed back form your stay with us and it is great to see that the Bon Voyage package worked well for you.

Hopefully we will see you before your next vacation.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed for business and meetings were well supported. Nicely appointed rooms especailly if you face the river. Helpful staff. Very nice brown lab, Cessna, available for walks. Good food at Pier 73 and room service- good range of options. Handy to have shuttle running to the airport every 20 minutes, 24 hours a day. Easy way to then take the Canada Line to downtown Vancouver.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear WandaVictoriaBC

Thank you for taking time to send in your feedback from your recent stay with us and I am sure Cessna would love to see you again.

Barry Johnson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, YT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights on both sides of our trip to Mexico. The hotel was very clean, well decorated with modern fixtures and tv. The beds were really comfy. The staff was very friendly and helped with everything. They had a shuttle that ran every 20 minutes to the airport and it ran 24 hours a day. The gym was good and had a great view while working out.

The hotel had a buffet breakfast which was fantastic. It was a bit pricey but it is Vancouver so I expected this. We also went to the Pier 73 Restaurant in the hotel and it was very nice. Good food.

Some downsides - They didnt have wifi/wireless in the rooms. You could plug your laptop into an ethernet cord but it would have been nice not to have to do this. It seemed like a higher end hotel but this took it down a couple notches.

Another negative was that they charged you to use the internet in the business centre. I thought this was a rip off....You are already paying a higher price for the hotel room, the least they could do is give you free internet in the business centre.

All in all, I enjoyed my stay here. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misskris8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry J, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear misskris8

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback for your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both the food and service in our restaurants. My apologies for no WiFi in your guest room. We do have complimentary WiFi in the lobby of the hotel and eight of our ten floors, we are looking to have the install complete before the end of February so all guest rooms will have both wired internet and WiFi.

We look forward to having you back as our guest before and after your next vacation.

Barry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Drive, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing