We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Nearby Hotels
$274
$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Vancouver Airport(Richmond)
$351
$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$303
$269
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$202
$187
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$212
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Accent Inn Vancouver Airport(Richmond)(Great Value!)
$124
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,437)
Filter reviews
1,437 results
Traveler rating
525
595
226
58
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
525
595
226
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspier restaurantfraser riverruns every minutesfree shuttlevancouver airportair canadaroom serviceshuttle serviceroom was clean and comfortableone night stayan overnight stayfront desk staffan early flightbetween flightsyvrdowntownairline
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,090 - 1,095 of 1,437 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

If you are going to be trapped indoors in meetings all day, this is a great place to be. The staff are quiet, pleasant and efficient. The hotel is attractive and comfortable -especially the beds. The room is not large. The restaurant and the food prepared for our meetings was excellent. The only problem with the hotel is access and proximity to other restaurants, shopping etc. the highways approaching the hotel are like a corn maze. Getting into the parking lot is definitely a challenge the first time, after that it is not so bad. It is a 5 to 10 minute car ride to any nearby restaurants and shopping. Other than that it is a great hotel, and very close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okanagantraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have excellent meeting room facilities, from small boardrooms to big ballrooms and I am glad to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and the meetings from the food to the friendly service.

Our complimentary airport shuttle picks up every 20 minutes at the airport, around the clock. We also have our complimentary community shuttle that takes you to the main shopping areas of the Richmond and provides access to the restaurants and the shopping.
Please contact us if you need any driving directions to the hotel as we are here to help facilitate your travel and we all look forward to welcoming you back to the Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had stayed ai this airport hotel twenty years ago and had not stayed there since. A recent sale price at the hotel and a need to park the car while on a trip made us have another look at this property. We were pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff upon arrival and shuttle driver to airport as well, updated decor, free Internet and cleanliness of property made this one a winner.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Colleen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have updated the hotel recently and like you many of our guests who may have stayed with us in the past are pleasantly surprised when they stay with us now.
We take pride in preparing your room and with our complimentary shuttle to the airport you can start your trip refreshed.
I look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel in September. We were heading off to Cuba and because we were staying there upon our return to Canada, we were offered a package deal that included free parking for our vehicle for the 2 weeks we were in Cuba. That in itself is an amazing deal, considering the high cost of parking! On both stays we found the rooms to be clean, nicely decorated (a bit small, but we weren’t there for a long stay, so it wasn’t really an issue), quiet, with a very comfy bed. The staff was wonderful; everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant, Pier 73, is open until 12 a.m., so late arrivals can enjoy a tasty meal before turning in. The 24 hour, free shuttle service was great; the drivers were friendly and courteous. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcSunluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
One of the best compliments we can ask for us is for you to tell us that based on your stay experience at Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel, you would stay with us again.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle that picks up every 20 minutes at the airport provides you peace of mind that irrespective of any flight delay etc, we will be there to pick you up.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly, mainly for business and occasionally for pleasure. The staff and service are easily the best feature of this hotel. They go out of their way to greet, check on and assist the guest in every way. I've never had to wait more than a minute at the front desk for check in, check out or assistance. The concierge is always available and cheerful with accurate information. The restaurant and Signature Club staff are helpful and really try to get to know the guests.
The rooms vary a bit. There's no question that the rooms on the Signature Club floor, especially those facing the harbor, are the most desirable. The regular rooms are more dated and the rooms facing the airport and road can be more noisy, especially if the window is left open. The rooms are clean, contemporary and the beds comfortable.
Wireless internet is only in the lobby, on the Signature club floor close to or in the Club room itself. Upgrading to the Signature Club, if possible, makes any stay much more comfortable as the Club has a comfortable sitting room with free fruit and refreshments, a free light continental breakfast and appetizers and snacks at dinner time.
The hotel is close to both the Main and the South Terminal of Vancouver International Airport and a 15 minute walk to a casino or the Canada Line Bridgeport train terminal. There are excellent walking trails along the Richmond dikes, bikes to rent to ride the same trails and an excellent workout room with views of the city and airport from the 11th floor - a unique feature and one of the best workout rooms I have ever been in for quiet comfort, room, number of machines and view.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the harbor side and get a Signature club room if possible.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
I thank you for the wonderful review from the bottom of my heart and I could not agree more that our team and their warm and genuine service is our biggest strength.

As a seasoned traveller, our Signature Club floor with its lounge is ideal for you to relax in and is an excellent choice for any business guest. You would be happy to note that we have added free Wireless Internet service to majority of our guestrooms. All of the rooms already had the free wired internet. Majority of our guestrooms were also updated in the past couple of years and are earning great compliments.
Once again thank you for the wonderful review of Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

For a Delta Hotel, you expect a higher standard, but this hotel is on the lower end of other Delta chain hotels I have visited. The continental breakfast is over $15.00 while the buffet breakfast is over $18.00. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient, and airport shuttle is convenient for travellers. The kicker is the $14.00 parking fee for the hotel, that allows you to park till 12pm., this is daily fee, which is very excessive and discourages guests from staying at this hotel.
Just back across the river I found no other hotels charging or parking.
The rooms are not overly large and need some updating.
I will not stay here again, I am very troubled by the add on fees.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are barely minutes away from the Airport and we have just compared our parking rates with other hotels in Richmond to ensure that they are very reasonable.

Our breakfast buffet and the experience is among the best and we can make that only happen with a charge. I am aware that there are hotels that provide the free breakfast but assure you that it is nowhere what our guests experience.

I appreciate your feedback and do hope that you enetratain staying with us in the future.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews