We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't know what to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had stayed ai this airport hotel twenty years ago and had not stayed there since. A recent sale price at the hotel and a need to park the car while on a trip made us have another look at this property. We were pleasantly surprised. Friendly staff upon arrival and shuttle driver to airport as well, updated decor, free Internet and cleanliness of property made this one a winner.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Colleen55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
We have updated the hotel recently and like you many of our guests who may have stayed with us in the past are pleasantly surprised when they stay with us now.
We take pride in preparing your room and with our complimentary shuttle to the airport you can start your trip refreshed.
I look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

969 - 975 of 1,313 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at the Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel in September. We were heading off to Cuba and because we were staying there upon our return to Canada, we were offered a package deal that included free parking for our vehicle for the 2 weeks we were in Cuba. That in itself is an amazing deal, considering the high cost of parking! On both stays we found the rooms to be clean, nicely decorated (a bit small, but we weren’t there for a long stay, so it wasn’t really an issue), quiet, with a very comfy bed. The staff was wonderful; everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The restaurant, Pier 73, is open until 12 a.m., so late arrivals can enjoy a tasty meal before turning in. The 24 hour, free shuttle service was great; the drivers were friendly and courteous. We would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BcSunluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
One of the best compliments we can ask for us is for you to tell us that based on your stay experience at Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel, you would stay with us again.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed both of your stays with us and our 24 hour complimentary airport shuttle that picks up every 20 minutes at the airport provides you peace of mind that irrespective of any flight delay etc, we will be there to pick you up.
I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I stay at this hotel regularly, mainly for business and occasionally for pleasure. The staff and service are easily the best feature of this hotel. They go out of their way to greet, check on and assist the guest in every way. I've never had to wait more than a minute at the front desk for check in, check out or assistance. The concierge is always available and cheerful with accurate information. The restaurant and Signature Club staff are helpful and really try to get to know the guests.
The rooms vary a bit. There's no question that the rooms on the Signature Club floor, especially those facing the harbor, are the most desirable. The regular rooms are more dated and the rooms facing the airport and road can be more noisy, especially if the window is left open. The rooms are clean, contemporary and the beds comfortable.
Wireless internet is only in the lobby, on the Signature club floor close to or in the Club room itself. Upgrading to the Signature Club, if possible, makes any stay much more comfortable as the Club has a comfortable sitting room with free fruit and refreshments, a free light continental breakfast and appetizers and snacks at dinner time.
The hotel is close to both the Main and the South Terminal of Vancouver International Airport and a 15 minute walk to a casino or the Canada Line Bridgeport train terminal. There are excellent walking trails along the Richmond dikes, bikes to rent to ride the same trails and an excellent workout room with views of the city and airport from the 11th floor - a unique feature and one of the best workout rooms I have ever been in for quiet comfort, room, number of machines and view.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the harbor side and get a Signature club room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowncanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
I thank you for the wonderful review from the bottom of my heart and I could not agree more that our team and their warm and genuine service is our biggest strength.

As a seasoned traveller, our Signature Club floor with its lounge is ideal for you to relax in and is an excellent choice for any business guest. You would be happy to note that we have added free Wireless Internet service to majority of our guestrooms. All of the rooms already had the free wired internet. Majority of our guestrooms were also updated in the past couple of years and are earning great compliments.
Once again thank you for the wonderful review of Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back again.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

For a Delta Hotel, you expect a higher standard, but this hotel is on the lower end of other Delta chain hotels I have visited. The continental breakfast is over $15.00 while the buffet breakfast is over $18.00. The front desk staff are friendly and efficient, and airport shuttle is convenient for travellers. The kicker is the $14.00 parking fee for the hotel, that allows you to park till 12pm., this is daily fee, which is very excessive and discourages guests from staying at this hotel.
Just back across the river I found no other hotels charging or parking.
The rooms are not overly large and need some updating.
I will not stay here again, I am very troubled by the add on fees.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
First of all thank you for your feedback and I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are barely minutes away from the Airport and we have just compared our parking rates with other hotels in Richmond to ensure that they are very reasonable.

Our breakfast buffet and the experience is among the best and we can make that only happen with a charge. I am aware that there are hotels that provide the free breakfast but assure you that it is nowhere what our guests experience.

I appreciate your feedback and do hope that you enetratain staying with us in the future.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Wonderful rooms, excellent customer service. Pleasant staff. Why not stay here? Even if you don't have to go to the airport!
Rakesh the shuttle driver was awesome. Never seen one better. Very in tune with a person's needs. BRAVO. AWESOME.

Room Tip: All rooms have nice views whether it is the Fraser river, or traffic ( you can't hear the traffi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brandi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are indeed lucky to have Rakesh and many of his colleagues in our Bell and driving departments, I will be sure to recognize Rakesh for his exceptional service.

You said it best......."Wonderful rooms, excellent customer service and pleasant staff".

Thank you for your kind words and we will continue to strive and make each guest of ours feel this during their stay.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This is 3 1/2 star hotel doesn't even have wireless Internet! Guest who want to use wireless has to go to the lobby to use it. TV is so small compare to some 2star hotel I stayed before and the furniture seem really old have a lot of scratch on it!
I really disappointed and I will never come back to this hotel anymore!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimsonpig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,
You will be pleased to know that we have since added the Wireless internet to the majority of our rooms. This is in addition to the wired internet that all of our rooms provide.
We take our guest feedback as a gift and continuously work on earning your loyalty. I hope that you would give us another opportunity to redeem your trust.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were heading out to San Francisco so we once again booked their Bon Voyage package that allows you to stay and park your vehicle for up to 3 weeks. As always everything was excellent from the rooms to the service that the staff gives you. Whenever we are flying out of the Vancouver International airport this is where we stay. They have never disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larryjude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your loyalty to the Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel and we never take it for granted. With our close proximity to the airport and the 24 hour free transportation, many guests take advantage of the room packages that allows them to leave the car parked at the hotel than pay high parking charges at the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $139 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing