We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK typical overpriced airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“OK typical overpriced airport hotel”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

This hotel is you run of the mill, in and out airport hotel. There is not a great deal of character in this hotel. The place is tired looking elevators like phone booths. The hotel is fine as a stop over but the rates are high weeknight $170 plus for one guest and weekends $200 plus. concierge and shuttle drivers very helpful. Stay if you must but the price will make you feel like you have been taken advange of.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestcall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback after your stay and am disappointed that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have just recently renovated our hotel including the guest rooms and have received great reviews from our guests but I do agree that the tastes and prefernces for the design do vary.

Thank you for noting the friendly service of the Concierge and Bell department as the friendly service and a desire to please our guests is my team's driving focus.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    443
    515
    202
    51
    27
See reviews for
221
458
143
271
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alert Bay, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My stay was very comfortable. People say it is hard to get around the city when you don't have a vehical because the hotel is not located in walking distance of shopping, the bus, or the skytrain. However, I found the hotel shuttle service wonderful. The shuttle took us to the mall and gave us a number to call when we were ready to be picked up. The same for when we went out for supper. It was a wonderful service.
Paying for the internet is a downfall. The staff is helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for noting the benefits of Delta Vancouver Airport's location. It gives our guests pece of mind if they are using Vancouver International Airport as we are just 5 minutes away and yet our complimentary shuttle allows you access to the main shopping and attractions of Richmond.
You would be also happy to note that based upon our guest feedback, we have made a decison to not charge for the internet in the guest room anymore. I look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This property has been upgraded over time but the rooms are small, there is no wireless internet unless you go to the lobby. There is an additional $14 a day for open parking and a charge for internet use. You can upgrade for a price to a deluxe room but basically you get the same size room with a view of the river and free internet. Overall there is better value to be had with other 3 star hotels in Richmond

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stev53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Dear Guest,
Based upon our guest feedback like yours, we have decided to not charge for the internet use in our guestrooms effective immediately. Currently we have the wired internet in the rooms and I am excited to share that we are also at the start of a project to add WiFi capability to the guestrooms.
We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share it after staying with us.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stay here every time we have to fly in and out of Vancouver as we live on the island. They offer a great deal for park and fly. Our deal was $119 for a room and 3 weeks of parking. Price varies, but for this calibre of hotel it's always a good deal. Staff is very helpful and the rooms are really nice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, March 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
I appreciate your continued loyalty to Delta Vancouver Airport hotel and with our unique location, our guests have the peace of mind if they are travelleing to or from Vancouver International Airport.
As you mention our room rates vary but we at all times strive to provide excellent service and clean and comfortable stay.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osoyoos, BC Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We came in late from Mexico. The hotel staff was fast and efficient. Beds and pillows were wonderful! Had a good sleep and a early wake up call.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richmil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We realize that the last thing a traveller needs after flying into Vancouver is another long ride to the hotel so our location minutes away from the airport is ideal for travellers and our service is geared to meet your needs and make sure you get to relax and refresh before the next leg of your journey.
I am glad that we met your expectations and thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Delta hotels are always my first choice. They are always accommodating with early check-in or late check-out. I am never disappointed with the room, the staff and the food at the restaurants. You always know what you're getting at Delta hotels!! Great value for your dollar$$$ : ) Pier 73 is a GREAT place to enjoy a meal with a 'down home' pub feel!!

Room Tip: Always ask NICELY if there is any chance for a free room upgrade : )
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Guest,
We know that you have many options of where to stay and never take your loyalty for granted. Thank you for making Delta Hotels your first choice. Our Pier 73 restaurant with it's stunning location right by the river is attracting wider attention for it's food and friendly service.
I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very clean. The rooms are big and spacious, lots of space and clean. There is a free shuttle from the airport, run every 20 mins 24 hours a day, you can get dropped off at the Canada line and be in downtown Vancouver within 30 mins.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river have great views of vancouver and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhj88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
I am thrilled to note that you throughly enjoyed your stay with us at the Delta Vancouver Airport Hotel. Our location close to the Vancouver International Airport is ideal for any traveller and our complimentary shuttles to the airport as well as local shopping centres and light rail transit (Canada Line) makes visiting any part of Vancouver very easy.
The Pier 73 restaurant at the hotel is right over the river is a stunning location for casual dining and we have also just recently changed the FUEL coffee bar to start serving Starbucks.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Property: Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing