We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happily surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2011

We arrived at this airport hotel with great trepidation only to find that we were pleasantly surprised. We were only here for one night in between flights, but it fully matched our requirements. Spacious comfortable,quiet room. Fantastic view of the Delta from our room. Very friendly and helpful staff in all departments. Great room service. Clean, fully working gym with a good selection of equipment and a view that would be difficult to beat. Loved our stay here would recommend to others and would not hesitate at a return visit.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HCPUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am thrilled after reading your review and am glad that we did exceed your expectations and look forward to welcoming you again to Delta Vancouver Airport.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 1,345 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2011

Friendy, personable, quick check-in. Extremely comfortable bed with a soothing shower. Quiet rooms. Close to the airport with frequent shuttle bus available. Would definitely stay there again for business.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cgy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and the efficient and personable service that our guests travelling on business have come to expect of a Delta Hotel. I look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I stayed here a few years back (prior to the renovation done for the Olympics) and was dismayed by the state of the property and poor customer service. The hotel has redeemed itself. The room (signature king room) was beautifully decorated, although small. The bed was them most comfortable hotel bed that I have slept on in years. The signature club lounge was a bit disappointing compared to others in the brand-- limited selection for breakfast, no honour bar outside of set hours, but otherwise quite nice. i remain disappointed (this is a brand issue-- not a single hotel seems to do this well) that the requests of loyalty guests are always forgotten (eg. bed preference, towels etc). I want to note one thing, however.... I have NEVER (I mean, never ever) seen such amazing bell staff. They were ambassadors for the hotel. Warm and friendly to everyone. They are to be commended, as is the manager who fosters such an exceptional culture).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CanadaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2011

Dear Guest,
We are very fortunate to have the fantastic bell team that takes such good care of our guests. The recent renovations at the hotel are really appreciated by our guests and as someone who had stayed with us years back your feedback and comments have again validated that the new and fresh look of Delta Vancouver Airport gives us a chance to WOW our guests.

Thank you for the great review and I look forward to welcoming you again to Delta Vancouver Airport.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We stayed here the night of September 13 after booking through Priceline a few months ago. We landed about 11;45pm, cleared customs and waited a few minutes for the free shuttle. The last shuttle pickup is at 12:50am and they start again at 4am. We were at the hotel in less than 5 minutes. Check-in was quick and we were each given a bottle of water. The room was fine for a one night stay a bit small for an extended stay. Our room had two double beds. We asked for one king but they were sold out. In the morning we got hot tea from the coffee shop but did not eat at the hotel. We were on the shuttle bus back to the airport at 10:30am. Hotel staff were friendly and we would stay here again if we needed an airport hotel in Vancouver.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank houstr8male
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2011

Dear Guest,
I appreciate your kind feedback after staying with us. I am glad that you found it to quick and efficient and within the short duration of the stay experienced the friendly service that our team is well known for.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We stayed three nights for a wedding and every employee we came into contact was very friendly and open to anything to make our stay more enjoyable. They truly 'walked the talk' and you could sense they were commited to customer service. Beds were excellent and free parking was appreciated. Also the Internet in the room was complimentary when you are a member of the Delta Privilege Club (no charge).
Appreciated too a maid asking to see and use my Room Card before allowing me (tactfully) entry into the room following her cleaning. No problem and nice to see this extra bit of security.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank 2retire2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am thrilled after reading your review, my team takes pride in providing straight from the heart service and your appreciation validates that. We do have many single travellers including women so we pay diligent attention to guest safety whilst they stay with us.
I hope the wedding went well and thank you again for your kind review after staying at Delta Vancouver Airport.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

I always use this hotel when travelling south each year.Great pick up shuttle service, great food, great location. Also , a shuttle that runs to a casino , which features top shows. The restauraunt(pier ) is very good with a great view and location. They are also pet freindly.Will continue to use this hotel each year, as a solo traveller, it has everything i need and more.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kootenaygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Dear Guest,
We realize that you have many options on where to stay and thank you for your on going loyalty to Delta Vancouver Airport. Our shuttle servies to the airport and Richmond attractions are appreciated by our guests and Pier 73 restaurant right on the fraser river provides astunning location for dining.
I look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

The airport hotel has free shuttle and wifi in lobby. It's confortable with all mod cons, there is a sports bar/pub with fast food with is quite good, plenty of beers. Beds are good for sleep, it's excellent airport overnight. Breakfast is OK swimming pool outside is small.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amsandhu, Manager at Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Guest,
I am happy to note that you really enjoyed your stay with us. Our Pier 73 restaurant with it's beautiful patio right over the Fraser river provides great environment to dine in. Thank you for noting the friendly service, which above all the modern comforts that a guest has come to accept, is our calling card.
I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future to Delta Vancouver Airport.

Regards,
A Sandhu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
937 reviews
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Westin Wall Centre Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport

Address: 3500 Cessna Dr, Richmond, British Columbia V7B 1C7, Canada (Formerly Delta Vancouver Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Richmond
#9 Family Hotel in Richmond
#9 Business Hotel in Richmond
#10 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $153 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened on November 1st 2014 as the Pacific Gateway Hotel. The hotel property is now a member of Preferred Hotel Group, a global collection of more than 650 independent hotels in 85 countries. In addition to the branding change, the Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport will continue an extensive refurbishment program that commenced this spring. This will include a new marina with additional mooring space, upgraded utilities and accessories, fresh and enhanced landscaping, significant changes to both of the hotel's restaurants, upgrades to the existing meeting and conference spaces and a new look to the hotel lobby including an interactive lobby bar and social space. The hotel is also the closest hotel to the luxurious McArthurGlen Designer Outlet, opening in June 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Gateway Hotel at Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Vancouver Airport Richmond
Delta Richmond
Richmond Delta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing