We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canada Ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The balcony garden bedrooms are the best and the staff are very helpful.
The breakfast is basic and in polystyrene bowls, plastic forks etc, but Marina who helps there is lovely as are all the staff and it suits me as I don't eat a very big breakfast anyway and I am vegetarian - I don't think there is any meat provided.
I would prefer recyclable materials. But I do go back every year so pretty happy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 336 of 642 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

We have stayed here three times before. The location is great, close to the airport. We always rent a car and go to Stanley Park (30 min drive, more or less, depending on traffic). Several places to shop close by. However, we wanted an Asian meal for dinner (we usually hit the McDonald's which is on the way to the hotel from the airport for lunch). I can't tell you how many Chinese/Japanese/Korean, etc locals places we went to that only accepted cash! We finally found a Korean BBQ place in a small mall that accepted credit cards. So keep this in mind when you want local food - since we were going on a cruise and only there for one day, we did not want to get Canadian currency.

The hotel itself is laid out much different that other hotels. The corridors are jagged and go this way and that. The upside to this is you really aren't in line with other rooms and we rarely, if ever, heard anyone else unless they were in the hallway outside our door. There is free parking in a gated basement under the hotel. For as long as we've gone there (a few times in the past 10 years), it has always been 'under construction'. Have not had a problem with noise of construction though, just always see the sign in the lobby!

Breakfast is good and has a lady that is constantly making eggs (powdered), and she likes to get everyone's drinks which include coffee, juices, milk, etc. There is toast/bagels/English muffins and a toaster, muffins, cereal, etc. Nicely kept up, items always replaced/refreshed, but seating tends to be limited depending on the time you go downstairs.

The room itself is nice, with a desk and chair, large dresser with flatscreen tv, sitting chair, refrigerator (could have been a microwave, I don't remember). The bathroom does not have a lot of countertop space, especially if you are sharing it. Standard tub/shower combo. Toilet is small and low (in regular room). Bed was good and had plenty of pillows. The most interesting for me was the ultra-modern faucet for the sink - so fun!

The best part of this location is the fair-sized public garden behind it. Beautifully kept with small waterfalls and ponds, brilliant-hued flowers of all sorts and colors, Bocci ball field where you can see people play almost all the time, and tons of animals that aren't scared of humans (rabbits, squirrels, ducks, birds).

If they ever finish the updating construction, I can't see any complaints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony facing the back of the property. If you are higher up, you might have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oktravelchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Beverly H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

So I am a a Marriott Gold member and decided to travel to Vancouver the unlucky weekend of the Marathon, everything was sold out in the area with the exception of a $400 room at the Marriott and a much more economical option at the Ramada. I reluctantly decided to go ahead and book the Ramada, saving some nice change. The last time I stayed at a Ramada was over 20 years ago and the experience then was unforgettable in all the wrong ways. What an amazing surprise I encountered at this location. Sam the front desk clerk was pleasant and personable, making a couple of great recommendations for dinner. Our room was great, all modern, newer furniture, nice hallways, free wifi, breakfast included in the rate.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nytravelfan2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Susan V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport

Address: 7188 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $104 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Ramada Hotel Richmond
Ramada Richmond
Richmond Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing