We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's the people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is an old run down hotel. Getting a bargain price on line and then being billed for $125.00 initially (because I was going to run out without paying?) with a curt explanation didn't sit well. I'm the age of a grandmother for heaven sakes! Get rid of your ratty bed spreads and go to white "launderable" spreads. The employee at breakfast was helpful, pleasant and efficient, and the feeling among the other employees was warm and congenial, but the late shuttle and the front desk indifference and lack of information will leave me finding another hotel. Give the lady at breakfast a raise! I can't fill out the questions about service because it varied so much. I would give the lady in the breakfast room and excellent, whereas, the desk a poor rating.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Her T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadayvr_12, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are sorry you did not have a positive experience. Most hotels pre-authorize guests credit cards to cover their stay and incidentals. When the guest checks out, the card is charged for the amount and the rest is released. It was not our intention to make you feel like we thought you would run away. It is good to know that you were happy with the breakfast service and you found our employees warm and congenial. We will try and retrain some front desk people.
Your recommendation to change to white laundry has been taken into consideration. In the next few weeks, all our beds will have white triple sheeting with duvets.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 652 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

I booked this hotel online so I didn't see the room. It is a very low class type room. The rugs were dirty, walls dirty and need a good paint job, everything about this place made me feel uneasy. I wouldn't be surprised that they have bed bugs. I arrived late at night so I had no choice but to stay. I will never stay again!

Room Tip: Check the room out first before you book it as I am sure you will not want to stay here. It is dark...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miry2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadayvr_12, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay and we will try and do better. In regards to your comments about bed bugs, I would like to assure you that is something we take very seriously. A national pest control company has for many years a contract with our hotel to monitor any bedbug activity and to date we have had no incidents..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

All was gd and staff like Benny, Patrick were helpful and courteous. Room was clean and breakfast was adequate except wished they had wafers daily. Servers were warm n friendly.On my checkout day a matured Filipiino lady around 35yrs GRUMPILY answered me in a can't b bothered rude attitude "IT IS NOT MY CONCERN BUT MANAGEMENT IF THERE IS A BAD REVIEW ON THE HOTEL, i only looked after my job at this desk"??? She said it in a FEDUP manner as if I m causing trouble when I told her our family enjoyed our stay and we were not disturbed by the bad review that the hotel had from the disco noise. It would be good if she brought it up to the Management's attention. Because of that bad review we moved to Robson Street and it costs us C$40 whereas we could enjoy t free shuttle to the airport. After my return the travel agent wrote to the GM but he/she seems to condone her discourteous behaviour as I didnt receive any reply. Front desk is the image of the hotel and Ramada's logo on their rm card is CHECK IN AND LEAVE THE REST TO US??? Other hoteliers were appalled when this bad incident was shared and when they heard it is RAMADA all shooked their heads. It is a pity she is a BAD ASSET to the hotel, worst still she is still employed and not counselled by Management for her disrespect to hotel guests and Quality Inn is just next door.

Room Tip: Rooms behind near the back parking lot is quiet no disco noise was heard during our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919DISAPPOINTEDGUEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ramadayvr_12, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

We are happy to know that you liked the service and you were happy with your room and most of the staff. We have had a discussion with the desk clerk who was rude to you.
We sincerely apologize to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Margo J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadayvr_12, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ramadayvr_12, General Manager at Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport

Address: 7188 Westminster Hwy, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1A1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $95 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Ramada Hotel Richmond
Ramada Richmond
Richmond Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing