We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed September 20, 2008

I chose this hotel for its proximity to the airport. Although the area surrounding it feels a little industrial, the hotel was very good. The room was clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Price included breakfast and free shuttle service to airport (also very good service). Close to the casino and 2 blocks from Costco. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CeeCeeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,615)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn - Vancouver Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,505 - 1,511 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2008

We stayed here on our visit to Vancouver.B.C. We were delighted with the friendly staff, and clean well maintained rooms. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Vancouver. It is close to the airport and has shuttle service.

Stayed: May 2008
1  Thank dodie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

My family has stayed at the same Days Inn in Richmond four times over the last 2 years. Service is excellent. From the front desk personnel to the hostess in the breakfast bar, we found everyone to be very cheerful, courtious and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jec2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2008

I have stayed at the Days Inn-Vancouver Airport a few times now and most recently in August 2008 and have never been disappointed. The rooms are very clean, the staff extremely professional (especially Carol at the front desk) and they even have a continental breakfast which has a lot of variety and also a free shuttle to the airport. I would definately recommend staying at this hotel !

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Jeepwilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

What a nightmare. My wife, daughter and grandchildren stayed at the Days Inn Vancouver Airport in August 2008. Within the first hour both my wife and daughter were bitten by fleas! I asked to change rooms and was given a room just down the hall. We went to sleep and were woken up by someone trying to get into our room at a little before midnight. They had rented our room to another late arriving guest who persistently tried to get into our room. I phoned the front desk and the man with a very thick accent said that he made a mistake and apologized. He woke us up 30 minutes later, this time by dialing the "wrong number". I told him not to call our room again. Then at 5:17 AM we were woken up again by the same man at the front desk, this time asking if we had reserved a shuttle for 5:20 AM pickup. We had not and reminded him that we had instructed him not to call the room again. In the morning my wife and daughter and I all had many more flea bites. When I spoke to the woman at the front desk when checking out at 9:00 AM, she apologized and told me that the flea problem was due to "overseas guests from Asia" bringing the fleas with them. Also, there is only one ice machine for the entire hotel and it was broken. Do yourself a big favor and pass this place by.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CatDaddySeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

Nice hotel. Bit isolated but still accessible by bus. Just a few stops away from everywhere we wanted to go.

Very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank pwp_ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2008

A great, clean, reasonably priced hotel close to airport. All the staff we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast available at any time was most welcome before an early flight and after a late one. Their park +fly rate was very reasonable. Would definately stay again when flying out of Vancouver.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trucker64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Bridgeport
Travelodge Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Vancouver Airport

Address: 2840 Sexsmith Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 2H3, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Richmond
#13 Romantic Hotel in Richmond
Price Range: $90 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Vancouver Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Days Inn - Vancouver Airport. We are a NON smoking property, located 2 km or 1.2 miles from Vancouver International Airport and approximately 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, the British Columbia / Washington Border crossing and the Tsawwassen Ferry Terminal in the heart of Richmond just a few blocks away from River Rock Casino. Well appointed clean and comfortable rooms come with amenities and services like Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free Airport Shuttle, Free High Speed Internet Access, Free Local Calls and Newspapers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Days Inn Richmond
Richmond Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing