We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Chicago
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Nothing really stood out about this hotel. Rooms were a bit dated, but not to the point where it was a bother. While the proximity to the airport was nice, the restaurants withing walking distance were limited at best. Parking was very limited, and I couldn't find a spot when I came back from dinner. I had rented from the Enterprise right around the block, and since I flew out early the next morning, I was able to drop off my car a night early and walk back to the hotel. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00, but when my shuttle bus left for the airport at 6:10, it still hadn't started, nor did they have the "to go" breakfasts that they had told me about the night before. Would have been nice to be able to grab something there instead of having to pay at the airport. The shuttle was very convenient, though. Dropped me off right outside the terminal.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jneely77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear jneely77,

Thank you for your review. First of all, I would like to apologize on behalf of the morning staff for not being on time with all our amenities. We do provide breakfast bags to go every morning and I am sorry that we failed to make them available for your on the morning of your departure. We hope you will consider staying with us at Hampton Inn in the near future so that we can correct our mistakes and make your stay with us exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    288
    161
    67
    26
See reviews for
212
263
66
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I wanted a nice hotel close the airport. This hotel is only close to the airport. Tiny, outdated rooms are all that are available here. Morning staff was rude and busy with a phone call. Elevators were broken. Shuttle left late b/c driver needed coffee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Stephen B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. First of all, please allow me to apologize for the fact that Hampton Inn did not satisfy your needs and exceeded your expectations. Our property is not brand new, but we do take pride in what we have and run it according to the brand standards. Very sorry to hear that your morning experience was not a positive one, we will pass this review on to our staff for further improvement.

Once again, I am very sorry for your disappointing experience, but we hope you'll give us a chance in the future to give you the Hamptonality experience.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I stay at this hotel every time I have to fly out of Vancouver. They provide a free shuttle to and from the airport, an excellent free hot breakfast with something for everyone and the rooms are clean and nicely decorated. The beds are comfortable and the free in room internet is very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you always choose to stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that you take advantage of all our amenities such as our hot & cold breakfast and complimentary Wifi.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Stayed one night and we were very happy with the choice. Had a car so we weren't concerned that there are relatively few restaurants in walking distance. The room was good, staff were friendly and the rate was competitive. The included breakfast was very good and a definite bonus. Parking (also included) was easy and convenient. All in all, definitely recommend and think this is the best choice for accommodation near the airport. We will be staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davvos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear davvos,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our property, as well as location, was suitable for your travels. We would love to have you stay again with us again in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

This hotel is close to Vancouver International Airport and near excellent shopping and dinning. The rooms are large, clean and quiet. The in house restaurant has a good selection of food for the breakfast buffet and great made to order egg dishes.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the rail line as there is major construction going on across the street fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Matt F,

Thank you very much for your 5/5 review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that you took advantage of our complimentary breakfast which has a lot of varieties to offer.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Comox, Canada
Level Contributor
290 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

No issue with room at all in fact I slept better on that bed than my own. Staff were very good. Breakfast well I do not know how it could be beat anywhere except a real restaurant. Healthy choices as well as eggs etc. I was blown away. I knew it was not great for restaurants so I ate at the airport before coming. I really really like this place but restaurant choices awkward. Casino down the road. Was extremely foggy that night so did not toice much else. Might have to go back to YVR again in November and this will be on my list of options

Room Tip: yes thanks to TS I got back room on 3rd floor little noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cactus52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear cactus52,

Thank you for reviewing Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all our amenities, including our hot and cold delicious breakfast. We do not have a restaurant on site, but the few that are in the area tend to have very high reviews from travelers. The weather indeed was foggy these past weeks.

Once again, we thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Friendly shuttle staff, express check-in to a comfortable room near YVR Airport makes this a great property for a quick stay for individuals or families. 24/7 coffee/tea station and plentiful breakfast items that is included for a great price point makes this property a winner. Only reason its not 5/5...the bathroom needs a bit of moisture control and a better shower curtain system to keep the water in the tub and not onto the bathroom floor :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukon Landcruis... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Yukon Landcruis... R,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities at our location and that you took advantage of our hot and cold complimentary breakfast.

We thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing