We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Found this hotel to be very comfortable, clean with great service. They offer free airport shuttle and free breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was quiet, the bed was super comfortable. The breakfast was very nice. The free in room Wi Fi was convenient.

Room Tip: We were on highest floor which we like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zookeeper201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (863)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 563 of 863 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2013

Very difficult to find from downtown, as the route isn't well-marked. Staff at the hotel gave us little guidance re how to get there. We eventually found it completely by fluke! Rooms are nice & quiet although the cleaning products smell awful! Would have preferred mugs for our coffee in the morning rather than paper cups.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 2sisterssmithers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear clbSmithers,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we take all reviews in consideration and try to improve in all areas as best as possible. Very sorry to hear that you had troubles finding us, but we are happy that you did enjoy your stay with us and that your overall experience was good.

We look forward to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We used the Park and Stay package on October 1, 2013. We appreciated the secured parking for our vehicle while we were away. Whenever we are travelling, if at all possible, we stay at Hampton Inns. The service and friendly atmosphere is a culture that makes us feel welcome and comfortable. Our flight this time left early so we appreciated the 'bag breakfast' and coffee while waiting at the airport. On the way back the shuttle service was prompt and even ensured we were let out under cover as it was raining on our return to the hotel. We will continue to use this great package when we travel.

Room Tip: Book early as it is a busy property!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Larry R,

Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that our Park N Fly package was perfect for your travels.

We hope to accommodate you in the near future!

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn on October 27, 2013 using their Park and Stay package as we were flying to Mexico for ten days. This is a convenient package which allows you to stay one night and park for up to 14 days in a secure gated area. Shuttle service is provided to and from the airport and was on schedule.

The room was clean and comfortable with nice bedding and included bathroom amenities such as shampoo, etc.

Guest services at the front desk was very helpful in directing us to restaurants for dinner and provided us with a map.

Overall a great stay!!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SICCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Dear DON L,

Thank you very much for reviewing our property. I am glad to hear that our Park n Fly package worked out great for your travels. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this Hampton for 10 nights during our visit with family in the BC/Vancouver area. The rooms were very clean as was the breakfast area. We liked the fact that one could only use the elevator to the upper floors by using a key card.

Parking spaces were very tight. So, traveling with a large vehicle would be difficult.

Regarding the breakfast choices. We never eat any of the egg selections because they really aren't eggs....well, they are egg, but loaded with a lot of additional chemicals for preserving etc. We requested the hard boiled eggs each morning.....and most mornings, they were not out and easily available, so we had to ask for them. The staff did not like this request as she said, "they are not on the menu this morning." Not sure why this Hampton that the hard boiled eggs are not readily available, as any other Hampton I have stayed in, they are always available as a breakfast choice.

Also, there was only fake creamer for coffee, or 2% milk. I only like my coffee with half and half.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: request a room on the other side of the hotel -- away from the busy highway that is in the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WendaPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear WendaPA,

Thank you for reviewing our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities and that your stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport was pleasant. In terms of breakfast, it does vary and some items may or may not be in for that morning, but if we have them available we will definitely accommodate all requests.

Once again, thank you for your detailed review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

we use this hotel for overnight stays to catch early flights when we travel: we take advantage of their park and stay packages,transportation to and from the airport via shuttle service: have always found the rooms,staff and amenities to be most satisfactory and will continue to do so in the future:

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samantha055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Dear samantha055,

Great to hear that you enjoyed all your stays with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that our Park'N'Fly package suits your travels. We love having you here and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the hotel. The beds were far too firm for us, a pillow top mattress would have been wonderful. The A/C unit kept our room nice and cool. (Which we love) the wifi was not good, very spotty and we kept having to log back in, which became very frustrating! The room was clean, a little over crowded but clean. The breakfast had a good variety: cereal, waffles, hot entree's, pastries. Breakfast room was located right in the lobby and very small and crowded. A bit noisy due to street noise, but we managed to sleep. Having good wifi and more comfortable beds would have made the stay excellent.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank CanadaDreamcatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Dear CanadaDreamcatcher,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We are sorry to hear that you did not have an excellent stay with us, we try our best to accommodate everyone's preferences. The beds in our rooms are according to Hampton brand standards and we always get amazing feedback on them, therefore I am surprised to hear that the mattress was too firm. We will check to see if that particular mattress was faulty. In terms of Wifi, we are improving our bandwidth with should solve the issues in terms of having a better network. I'm glad that you enjoyed our wide selection for breakfast and we do hope you consider staying with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
937 reviews
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $108 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing