We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“convenience access to airport and downtown vancoouver” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
lynnwood, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“convenience access to airport and downtown vancoouver”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

close to Casino and access to skytrain for airport, downtown vancouver and richmond. heater/cooler is noisily, but reasonable value and good breakfast. easy to self parking garage and/or outside hotel parking with security person duty night time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Noriyuki A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Noriyuki A,

Thank you for your review on our property. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all our amenities. We hope to accommodate you in the future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    283
    153
    61
    24
See reviews for
197
255
63
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was greeted by a friendly host at the front desk and an unusual smell. Smelled like bad cooking. Rooms were average and staff were nice. Most Hampton's have a lobby and a seperate eating area. Not this one, you have lobby, business area and eating area all together. The first morning I came down to eat, I was greeted by 50+ people from a tour group eating breakfast. They were eating at every table, window ledge, front desk and even in line to get the food. No room for me so I asked for a "To Go" bag and was informed that they were all gone. Sometimes I know this happens but as I turned around to leave and again looked at all the people in the lobby I noticed that many of them had the "To Go" bags right beside their cereal, egss, fruit, bananas, and evrything else available in the food line.... Guess what, same thing happened day #2. I chose this hotel because I normally have a good experience at a Hampton, but this one I will not be coming back to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Scott P,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. I would like to express my sincere apologies regarding the limited seating in our lobby and the group situation during breakfast. Clearly, it was a circumstance in which communication with the group regarding breakfast was not articulated enough and you should not have been part of the situation. For them to take To-Go-Breakfast-Bags was unacceptable and it should have never happen. We extended our apologies by complimenting your nights stay with us, we take very seriously your review as a way to improve and avoid these kind of situations in the future and we sincerely hope that you will consider staying with us in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Excellent front desk staff very friendly and professional Breakfast was great room was very nice and clean Feel just like my home! Free parking and internet the free shuttle was very nice as well! lots restaurants around the area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Leo C,

Thank you for your wonderful review on our property. We are glad to hear that you took advantage and enjoyed all our amenities. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nice hotel, well maintained, clean rooms, comfortable beds, really friendly staff. Walkable to skytrain and easy to get downtown. Free shuttle to airport and 24hr tea and coffee bar. Worth your time and a good value over staying down town. Breakfast food is actually really nice, the hotel even gave us brown bag breakfasts because we had an early flight. A+

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Btraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Btraveller777,

Thank you very much for your 5-star review on our property. We are extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found all our amenities, the location and services suitable for your travels.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We stayed here before our cruise from Vancouver. The buffet breakfast was crowded and it was difficult to find a table. The air conditioning in the room did not work properly and it was never corrected. I complained to the front desk and was told that no manager would be there until after the weekend. The room was small and nothing special.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Dear Jeff264,

Thank you for your review of your stay with us at the Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. I would like to express my apologies regarding the limited seating in our lobby. We are looking for ways in which to improve the seating so as to prevent this from being an issue in the future. As for the matter regarding the air conditioning, I am sorry that our weekend staff was unable to rectify the situation for you. I will be sure to speak with housekeeping and maintenance regarding this issue and make sure situations like yours do not occur in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level Contributor
253 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Just want to follow up on another fine stay at this hotel in September/13. Had two nights there and once again was meet by the friendly staff and helpful. Nice comfortable room and the breakfast in the morning was good. It is within walking distance to the Sky Train and local buses.
They have a shuttle to the airport which is handy. We'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I think all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 145elite123145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We chose the hotel because it is close to a Canada Line station (about a 5 minute walk). Our room was comfortable. We appreciated the large desk and enough outlets that we could recharge our electronic gear. Nice breakfast and there is a 24-hr self-service coffee bar in the lobby. The friendly front desk staff gave us tips on local places for dinner. Our stay was peaceful, relaxed, and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingCrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Bridgeport
River Rock Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Property: Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Address: 8811 Bridgeport Road, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing