We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior for the price...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed April 23, 2013

The hotel and staff are excellent...very attentive, very friendly, and very welcoming. It's like visiting an old relative. Beds are very comfortable and sleep is virtually is a guaranteed event. The complimentary breakfast is fresh and as tasty as you want to make it...everything is there. I'd recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear George M,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy when our guests have a wonderful and comfortable stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

From the booking experience to check-in and out, excellent in all respects. Most wonderful selections for the continental breakfast and fresh. No problem encountered with wireless or any other services that we used.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Norman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Norman S,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that you took advantage of our great amenities, the complimentary hot & cold breakfast and the complimentary Wifi internet.

We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

This is our 4th or more stay at this hotel. (I've lost count). We stay here because it is close to the airport & also to the River Rock Casino. They have wonderful shuttle service that even leaves at 4:00 am! The rooms are comfortable & quiet. There is a paper waiting for you in the morning & a great complimentary breakfast starting at 6:00 am. If you need it, they provide you with a bagged breakfast to go before that time. The staff are always so pleasant. I forgot to mention that there is always coffee & tea available in the lobby 24 hrs a day.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j-mwaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear j-mwaldron,

Thank you very much for your great review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed all our amenities and that your stay at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, just like always, was great.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Although we stayed only 1 night, everything was very good. The location is excellent both for the airport and Richmond as well as Vancouver (short drive, lots of public transportation). Service was friendly and excellent -- we requested a quiet room as the hotel fronts on a fairly busy street and was given a room that was perfect (5th floor corner away from the main street). The room was very clean and had everything needed, although a room safe would be nice for longer stays. Parking was free and spaces a good size. Breakfast was excellent -- everything you could possibly want and of good quality. Coffee and tea available free all day and night in the lobby area, a nice touch. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug47travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Doug47travels,

Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport and that you will return soon to stay with us again. Our location is very convenient, being in close proximity to the Skytrain and all other necessities. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot & cold breakfast, as well as the 24/7 coffee and tea that is available for all our guests in the lobby.

Once again, thank you very much for your review and we look forward to accommodate you next time you are in the Vancouver, BC area.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel had great location,with shuttle service.The interior of hotel and rooms look like they have been renovated recently, bed was very comfortable. We stayed one night and left the car for 14 nights in the gated compound, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Beverly M.

Thank you very much for reviewing Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. That is right, we had our renovations done recently - thank you for noticing and pointing that out. Our rooms are according to our brand's standards which bring a comfortable stay to each and every one of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We always stay at this Hampton when in Vancouver. Always very clean and excellent service. Staff recognize me and my family and reward our loyalty with service that they would afford their own family!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear Hampton traveler,

Thank you very, very much for your excellent review. We are glad to hear that you always have an incredible stay with us at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. We look forward to accommodate you and your family anytime you are in the Vancouver, BC area.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an affordable pleasant hotel that although in Richmond, is a short Skytrain ride from all of Vancouver's attractions and the airport. This is also a block from the casino . Their included breakfast is quite extensive and has something fir everyone.

Room Tip: Ask for the quiet street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freedom06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Dear freedom06,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to hear that our property met your expectations and that the location was convenient for all your travels. From our hotel, guests can walk to the Bridgeport Skytrain Station from where they can take the train and visit Vancouver in an easy and affordable way.

Once again, thank you very much for your review. We look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $126 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing