We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and last time! Very disappointed with Hampton Inn, next time will stay at Holiday Inn instead”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Hair on bathtub tiles, under toilet seat and dirt marks on towels. Very old hotel, manager never available and not enough parking. Breakfast very average, not the best selection.
The heater thermostat didn't work, only option was heat on or off. The only positive is the location, very close the Vancouver Airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Vince K,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the housekeeping and service issues you encountered and having share your comments with our team, we will work harder to prevent similar conditions moving forward. We know our guests deserve the best in service and accommodations and we regret this was not your impression. We hope you will consider staying with us again so we might show you the quality stay you expect from us should you return to our area in the future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

683 - 689 of 876 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

Next time we need to stay in Richmond when flying in or out of YVR we will stay here again. We arrived late at night and the free shuttle was right on time (comes every 30 minutes). Check-in was smooth, which is important after a long flight. There is a hot breakfast included with bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, waffles, cereal, fruit, etc which isn't as good as you would expect at a retaurant but, hey, it's a hotel lobby!!

The rooms are modern and good quality linens. We also liked that the hotel is a few minutes walk to Bridgeport SkyTrain and bus loop for getting downtown or to the BC Ferries.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc_and_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

Dear Marc_and_Heather,

Thank you very much for your review on our property. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle, complimentary breakfast and all our great amenities. Our location is definitely a plus for travelers without a vehicle as we are located minutes away from Bridgeport Station and numerous bus stops.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

You can't beat the value here with long term parking and airport shuttle included. The room was clean, quiet and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I probably wouldn't choose it for a longer stay or getaway but it was perfect for our stay before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pushmetothebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear pushmetothebeach,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you took advantage of our Park and Fly package that provides our guests with long-term parking for their vehicle in a secure area, as well as our complimentary shuttle that runs to-and-from the airport every 30 minutes. We are happy to hear that our property is perfect for your traveling and we hope to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you believe every word that has recently been written about the Hampton Inn, You would expect to be staying at a suite at the Savoy in London complete with Butler. The reality as one might expect is very different.

This is certainly a comfortable Airport hotel. Of that there is no doubt, And while the Bedget walls suddenly very comfortable to sleep the rest of the furniture in standard rooms is showing signs of wear.

This is my first visit to a Hampton Inn for a fair amount of time I was expecting better things From a chain that is part of the Hilton group.

The breakfast was not outstanding and much more Holiday Inn express than Hilton buffet breakfast. The fruit salad was okay but there was no fat free yogurts available. There were the usual frozen bagels which required to be toasted before being eaten, however The only cream cheese available was full fat.

There was no fresh juice available and the coffee was tasteless and mediocre. This property could benefit from a one touch automatic cappuccino and espresso maker.

I arrived as a Hilton honors gold member and was eagerly looking forward to my gold benefits. Alas anything more than a bottle of Still water and two packets off Oreos was not forthcoming.

Altogether a great disappointment, but Now time to check out and move on to the Hyatt Regency for two nights.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floridadream2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear floridadream2011,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding our property. I am sorry to hear that you viewed your stay with us as less than satisfactory. I understand when comparing our brand to 4 star properties, we will not appear equal. Please note we a limited service property, and as such abide to the standards and guidelines put forth by the Hampton brand. We strive for excellent customer service, and a comfortable stay. If we did not deliver on the latter, I am deeply sorry. We take all reviews seriously, and hope to move forward with improving those items that are not influenced by brand standards.

Once again, thank you for your feedback.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

3rd time we've stayed and always a great experience. This time though was the best yet. Extremely helpful and courteous staff. Upgraded us to a nicer room upon check-in. Allowed us to use the shuttle to get dropped off at a near by restaurant. Room and bed comfortable and well appointed. Fitness center had been remodeled since I last used it 2 years ago. Although small. Great equipment-I would have to say top of the line One TV for the room and each machine had their own TV set. Headphones were provided so no need to bring your own. In summary a first class stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jakobj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear jakobj,

Thank you very much for your review. We always strive to improve and provide the best to all guests that choose to stay with Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport. Thanks to feedback from our guests that have stayed multiple times with us, like you, we can do that. Great to hear that you took advantage of our newly renovated fitness center and enjoyed all the features offered with it.

Once again, thank you very much and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The room was nicely set up and clean. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful and had many options to choose from. They has a shuttle that would take you to another hotel's restaurant and return you which was very nice. The only issue I had was limited parking and worries about leaving in the evening for dinner and coming back to not find a parking place. Otherwise the staff was very nice and my stay was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marci S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Marci S,

Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are very happy that your enjoyed our hot & cold complimentary breakfast, as well as took advantage of our complimentary shuttle. In terms of parking, we do have additional parking available for all our guests that need to park their car upon checking in. Our front desk agents can definitely help you with this during your next stay with us.

Once again, thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

This hotel helped my family out when our flight was delayed, they let us check out late and then stored our baggage while we waited. The secure parking helps ease the worry about leaving your car. I will use this hotel for all future stay, park and fly trips.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeorgetaDonici, General Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Dear Todd S,

Thank you very much for your great review on our property. We are very happy to hear that we could help you, in any way, throughout your travels and the situations that come up with it. Our Park and Fly package definitely is worry-free in terms of leaving the vehicle on our property. We have a gated area for long-term parking that is patrolled by security at night.

Thank you for choosing us as your no.1 hotel for all future stays. We definitely look forward to accommodate you in the near future.

Best regards,
Georgeta Donici
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Richmond hotels
Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Airport
Hilton Vancouver Airport
#4 of 23 in Richmond
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Centre
Radisson Hotel Vancouver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport

Address: 8811 Bridgeport Rd, Richmond, British Columbia V6X 1R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range: $126 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel welcomes all business and leisure travelers. Hampton Inn is only minutes from the fun of downtown Vancouver yet offers the convenience of being an accessible Vancouver airport hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Vancouver Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Vancouver Airport Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing